Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SamP42

24 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an outgoing, animated, compassionate woman with a great commitment to improving quality of life and helping the most vulnerable among us. I have a voracious intellectual curiosity - I’m always staying on top of current events, visiting new places, and reading books about interesting ideas and people (right now it’s Chris Hadfield’s autobiography).

I am most intrigued by individuals who can challenge my opinions or perceptions (intelligently...not by speaking louder). People with passion and conviction inspire me. A good debate is everything.

I’m snarky as hell: I love making fun of my friends (and myself). Can you take punches? Great. Can you throw them back? Even better.

I’m a proud feminist. Ideally you are too. Let’s fight the haters.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have dedicated my life to a career in public service with the hopes of advancing social justice and prosperity for all. Currently, I work in academia, but have worked in city government and for non-profit organizations in the past. I feel strongly about being involved in my community, and try to volunteer in as many ways as possible and as often as I can. Cleaning the Rockaway beaches post-Sandy? Painting a school in Bushwick? Planting trees in East Harlem? I can’t get enough.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trivia. In any shape and form, any time, any place.

You name it, I'm there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Brave New World, Sherlock Holmes, Inherit the Wind, Into the Wild, Jane Eyre, Persepolis, and anything by George Orwell, Charles Dickens, Oscar Wilde, Mark Twain, and Jane Austen.

Movies: Good Will Hunting, 12 Angry Men, Casablanca, Little Miss Sunshine, When Harry Met Sally.

Shows: The Office, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Top Gear, The Daily Show, Mythbusters, Seinfeld, Food Network, Survivorman, Antiques Road Show, Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson, and anything on PBS or Comedy Central.

Music: I really love folk music and classic rock (along the lines of Simon & Garfunkel, Harry Chapin, Ingrid Michaelson, Dispatch, Billy Joel, Eric Clapton, Peter Paul & Mary, etc.).

Food: Mexican is my absolute favorite - but not Taco Bell kind of Mexican - I'm talking small, hole-in-the-wall, so-obscure-you-almost-don't-notice-it-as-you-walk-past. Now that's my kind of food.
I also like Japanese, Thai, Indian, Turkish, Portuguese, Italian ... and ... well, I do love the occasional Cracker Barrel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Comedy clubs
-Diners
-Crossword puzzles
-Hockey
-Museums
-Bubble tea
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to happy hour, seeing a show, listening to live music, playing board games, cooking dinner, having conversations that last until dawn ... I am up for anything, as long as I'm with good people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love jury duty.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're sincere, passionate, opinionated, and you know who you are.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!