Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sam_mich

28 Ann Arbor, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
May 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm fun loving engineer who loves to read, listen to music, and adventure - preferably all at the same time. I tend to be a laid back, quiet guy who would prefer to be with a small group of people instead of a large crowd.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated, thinking of relaxing for a few months.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
standing out in a crowd, drinking coffee in frightening amounts and staying up late.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or legs (weird right..haha)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For books, the Name of Wind and The Wise Man's Fear by Patrick Rothfuss, 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami, the His Dark Materials Trilogy by Phillip Pullman, The Books of Pellinor by Alison Croggon, The Millennium Trilogy by Stieg Larsson, and anything by Charles de Lint, Neil Gaiman, Dianne Wynne Jones, Robert Ludlum, Garth Nix, or Lian Hearn - but not limited that those!

Favorite movies would be Moonrise Kingdom, Once, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Tree of Life, MirrorMask, In Bruges, a few of the Bond films, Across the Universe, Wings of Desire, The Shipping News, the Fountain, The Bourne Trilogy, Chocolat, City of Angels, Lost in Translation, Stardust, Moon, Henry Poole is Here, Baraka, Spirited Away, 500 Days of Summer, A Good Year, Gattaca, and Anonymous.

I don't have a lot of time to watch TV, but if I do it would be How I Met Your Mother, Pushing Daisies (If it was still on), Firefly (If it was still on), Castle, any BBC murder mystery, the Daily Show, or the Colbert Report.

I love listening to and finding new music, and you would run out of patience before I ran out of favorite artists. Lets stick to Imogen Heap, Lostprophets, The XX, Eco, Hybrid, KT Tunstall, Niki & The Dove, TyDi, The Kin, Conjure One, Balligomingo, Yann Tiersen, 30 STM, Glen Hansard, Markéta Irglová, Agnes Obel, Jónsi, Emma Hewitt, The Beatles, s/he & Ella Riot (Formerly My Dear Disco), Rob Dougan, Robyn, Ellie Goulding, Somethingalamode, Adele, Passion Pit, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Natalie McMaster, Metric, Morgan Page, Loreena McKennitt, Kate Havnevik, Jenny Owen Youngs, The Frames, Caravan Palace, Florence & the Machine, BT, Amanda Palmer, Archive, Alasdair Fraser, Afro Celt Sound System, and most anything played on a violin.

As for food, I love indian and italian especially, but will try anything really. And coffee. It should be its own food group.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music
2. The ability to travel
3. Money
4. Sunsets
5. My computer
6. Physical copies of books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything that crosses my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing board games and hanging out with friends, or having a quiet night with a new album and my thoughts.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you are interested in getting to know me better, or if you have any questions about anything. I'm fairly laid back and open so fire away!
-you are genuinely interested in hanging out in A2 sometime. I spend more time in cafes than I should, so that's always a safe bet.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!