Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SamarasaMelb

50 Melbourne, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 31–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm intelligent (with an inquisitive, imaginative and analytical mind) and an independent thinker. I'm confident, warm and gentle, and very honest and open. My quirky sense of humour is more British than American.

I'm here looking for a partner - someone who will become my best friend and fulfilling lover.

You must live in Melbourne, be a non-smoker, not have young children living with you nor want kids, and though slightly cuddly is fine, not be very overweight.

For those still reading, I hope you will share most of my values and some of my interests. I think it is healthy if we have the freedom within the relationship to have some of our own interests, and so don’t expect you to share all my interests, or me to share all of yours.

I've previously enjoyed several 'significant' relationships (one of which lasted ten years), so I have high, but realistic, expectations of the happiness of a great long-term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working at home writing my own website about a form of intimate relationship.

Before that I worked at the Telstra Research Labs for 25 years (my last role was managing a team researching broadband services).

I think conservation is very important (I'm a life member of ACF). I was the Greens candidate for Higgins in the 2007 federal election - this was a great adventure!

At the moment I have chosen not to own a car (I might buy one again one day). I'm financially secure and fully own my own home.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my openness and quirky sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: I regularly read New Scientist, and my paper is The Age. I've recent read 'Tantra - The Cult of the Feminine', 'The Slap', 'The Raw Shark Texts' and a memoir written by a friend. I'm a fan of my Kindle.

Movies: I love arthouse, cult and foreign (eg Kubrick, Lynch, Greenaway), but most of my collection is more mainstream. Recently I have been enjoying seeing some of my old favorites on blu-ray (Matrix, The Godfather. Lord of the Rings) and some Blu-ray TV (Mad Men, Firefly). I don't watch commercial TV - just the ABC and SBS.

My home theatre is such a good experience that I now find that I enjoy movies at home more than at the cinema.

Music: I have a huge CD collection ranging from Early, Baroque (Bach), Classical (Mozart, Beethoven), Contemporary (Glass, Nyman) ... to Jazz, World, and Rock (King Crimson, Porcupine Tree). Rock and opera are amazing on Blu-ray.

Food: I love eating out at local restaurants (esp Indian, Japanese and Thai) and sharing a bottle of wine (I'm a red man).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 - my friends,
2 - meaningful sharing of intimacy, sensuality, erotic fun and sexual pleasures,
3 - my huge collection of CDs, DVDs, and blu-rays,
4 - good food,
5 - my bicycle (with no car I need this to get around!)
6 - the internet (both for work and pleasure)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, the meaning of life, the movies and music I've seen, and how to best explain all the concepts involved in the writing of my website.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
eating out at a local restaurant with a friend then going back home for some relaxation and perhaps a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy giving massages (inc foot massages) and love lots of cuddles (very good for the soul). I've previously had great success in using my own mix of Tao and Tantra to enhance sensuality, intimacy and passion, and thus the whole relationship (this is the subject of my website). It is very important to me that my partner feels special.

Answering the questions on OkCupid depends greatly on what you are looking for. This profile is what I want from a rest-of-life partner - so things like us having shared values and you not having young children or being a smoker become very important (though I would be much more open minded when seeking a friend).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find this profile interesting.

Life has its surprises, so I'm more open to meeting people than this profile suggests. If you would like to meet me, please send me a message. We never know what might happen :)

I prefer to meet in real-life fairly quickly (so that we can get a feel for mutual chemistry). Of course I'm happy to message until you feel comfortable about meeting. But I don't' want to form a cyber-relationship.

As I don't own a car I hope you will be happy to meet up either near me (Chadstone / Carnegie) or in the city.

I've found that meeting at a local restaurant works well, and even if there is no mutual chemistry there is usually a very interesting conversation. So I hope you will feel relaxed about meeting me.

I look forward to hearing from you - this may be the beginning of a beautiful relationship :)