Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SamoCB

55 M Santa Monica, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for someone to enjoy my free time with, having fun together when it works. See if we can tolerate each other. I am an old Hollywood drummer, played in a few punk bands "back in the day". I have played in fake-jazz combos, pretty much anything but the blues. I still drum for fun, and have a "mid-life crisis, punk rock cover band" that plays around town, once in awhile. I prefer diners to fine dining, but I try to eat on the healthy side. I would like someone who lives in the local area.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have been at my gig for 20 years, and I love what I do. It is in the criminal legal field. I try to go out several nights a week, to make up for some down years. Either I go to see bands, readings, or art and photo shows, Anything to get outta the house. I take late night strolls around the west side, to watch the cretins come out and play, and to figure stuff out. I dig JuJitsu, and take yoga for fitness.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drums. I like to write, but I can't say that I'm good at it, yet. I know a thing or two about a lot of stuff. I am well versed in LA history and geography (I know all the short cuts around town). Conversationally, I'm superficially deep.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure, I'll have to ask!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to watch the History and Science channels. I love wild music, old rock n' roll, and especially, punk rock. Ramones, Iggy & the Stooges, X, Clash, Sex Pistols, Damned, and the old local LA acts. I like crazy old bop jazz, as well. But I also have a bent for old pop music, whether it is bubblegum (The Sweet, Monkees, 1910 Fruitgum), classic C&W Pop (Buck Owens, Conway Twitty, Patsy Cline, Glen Campbell), or standards (Dean Martin, Matt Munro, of course, Sinatra). I like all kinds of food, but I prefer diners to fine dining.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Morning tea, live bands (sometimes earplugs), sunglasses, my pups, my drums and hot sauce.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff, and things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Avoiding the amateurs. I will go out any night, so Friday is like any other.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't drink, anymore. I'm not a 12 stepper. I don't mind being around or dating people who do drink.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like it.