Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Durham, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 21
5' 2" (1.57m)
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey guys and gals. I'm Heather. If you are a man, stop reading right now and click on a new picture.

You will notice that I am married and still have this profile. I get bored, like most people, and I gravitate to the magic of the interwebs when this happens in order to watch videos, laugh at pictures of cats, chat with the occasional random stranger (if interesting and not creeptastic), and take the stupid addictive quizzes on this site. If you send me an award-winningly creeptastic message, rest assured that my husband WILL see it, because that shit is HILARIOUS. I will only respond to messages from WOMEN, because that is all that I am interested in. Period. Forever. End of story. I like to go out and dance and have fun. If you're looking for more than that or you have a penis, please move on.

I graduated from college with a BA in English writing and rhetoric, and I was a Resident Assistant for three of the four years I spent there. I'm the lead singer of a tri-continental band called Unrequited. To hear the title track of our album, go here: I enjoy all sorts of, acting, art of all kinds, debating, attempting to play the acoustic guitar, writing, reading, cooking (especially bacon and all things paleo), goofing off in parking lots at four in the morning.

I am a Libertarian, meaning that I am socially liberal and economically conservative. I do not "lean" in either direction; I am as smack dab in the middle as I could possibly be.

Animals are my life. I own three wonderful dogs (two dachshunds named Petey and Badger and a redbone coonhound named Clementine), and I also I foster dogs for a rescue group called Pawfect Match.

I recently joined the wonderful cult that is Crossfit, so you'll find me in my box three nights a week. Girls who lift...

If it makes any sense to you, then I'm an ENFP/J (depends on where I take the test), a Hufflepuff, and on THIS site, a DGLM. Oh joy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I'm working as a veterinary assistant. Despite the fact that I majored in English, I'm actually hoping to be a humane law enforcement officer (read: Animal Cop).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh. Making jokes out of anything and everything. Finishing anything that I start. Mediating conversations and helping to make hostile situations more calm.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very outgoing?

Oh, and I kinda look perpetually twelve years old. I think I will even when I'm 40.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(A) Atlas Shrugged, The Hunger Games, The Giver, Looking for Alaska, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time, The Lovely Bones, Marley and Me, Where the Red Fern Grows, Watership Down, Night, The Count of Monte Cristo.

(B) But I'm a Cheerleader!, Donnie Darko, Dead Poet's Society, V for Vendetta, Role Models, Superbad, The Hangover, Amelie, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Moulin Rouge, The Notebook, Memento, So I Married an Axe Murderer, The Butterfly Effect, The Patriot, The Red Violin

(C) Dexter, Unsolved Mysteries, Pushing Daisies, Arrested Development, Family Guy, Glee, Upright Citizens Brigade, The Big Bang Theory, Animal Cops

(D) FAR TOO MANY TO LIST. Just to name a few...Jimmy Eat World, Mute Math, Spin Doctors, Gin Blossoms, Nickel Creek, Sick Puppies, Sarah McLachlan, John Mayer, Vertical Horizon, Oasis, Goo Goo Dolls, Abandoned Pools, They Might Be Giants, Breaking Benjamin, Silversun Pickups, Anberlin, Say Anything, Third Eye Blind, Pete Yorn, Michael Buble, Flyleaf, Sugarcult

(E) Sushi, sushi, more sushi, meat, eggs, bacon, more bacon...animals are delicious. I found out last year after about the 80th rash on my arm that I'm a celiac, so gluten is a problem for me, but I'd say I've adapted just fine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My voice/ability to hear, my friends, hope/faith/love, and water/food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future...both mine, and the fate of humanity.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, working, or at home on my computer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Every time I hear Michael Jackson's "You Are Not Alone," I think of the gerbil I had when I was seven. His name was Scamper, and he was the greatest gerbil that ever lived. He died when that song was released.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You are a woman
- You like to go out with women and have fun
- You're looking for a kickass new female friend
- You are NOT a man
- You are NOT looking for anything in the way of a relationship
- You do NOT want me to be a part of your couple (and I do not want you to be a part of mine)