Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


23 Durham, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English, Italian
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an evolutionary anthropology ( PhD student at Durham University, originally from Brooklyn NY.
Before I came to the UK I had been spending my days in museums mostly, but now I can be found walking my greyhound Woody through the Durham countryside and reading books over a cup of coffee on weekend mornings.
During the summer, I'm usually waist-deep in the dirt of a foreign country. Think of a blonde, female Indiana Jones without the whip.
I'm looking for someone who would enjoy a behind-the-scenes tour of the Museum of Natural History in NYC (I can give you one), who doesn't mind the antics of kittens, and who understands the use of the Oxford comma. The last one is optional.
Intellectual curiosity and the appreciation of good whiskey are preferred. The ability to make banana (American) pancakes is prioritized. Hopefully, you'd find my annoyance with the passive voice in the last two sentences endearing.
I'm in desperate need of an opportunity to go camping again (give me one)! I love hiking, but it usually takes me a while because I stop and draw everything.
I can be convinced to have a Lord of the Rings extended edition marathon. If you haven't read Harry Potter, I might make you. You'll thank me later.

Important information to know:
My favorite color is blue.
My favorite cookie is oatmeal raisin.
My favorite ice cream is cookies and cream.
I have a soft spot for men who have soft spots for kittens.

P.S. I'm not currently looking for a one night stand.

P.P.S. Overly groomed mustaches make me feel uncomfortable.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a BA in Physical Anthropology and an MSc from Durham, but I've studied at Cambridge and University of Dallas too*
Right now I'm studying the civil war in Guatemala and the effects of genocide on communal identity.

*studied at, not graduated from. No, I do not have 3 undergraduate degrees.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I ride horses whenever I can and I absolutely love it. Drawing and sculpture are some of my favorite hobbies, as well as writing (prose mainly but some poetry).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Harry Potter
Lord of the Rings
The Hobbit
The Modern Prometheus
The Monkey's Paw
The Yellow Wallpaper
Harrison Bergeron
The Lottery
Girl with a Pearl Earring
Pride and Prejudice
Wuthering Heights
The Da Vinci Code
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime

A Very Long Engagement
The Fountain
North and South
Beauty and the Beast
Pan's Labyrinth
Donnie Darko
Monsters, Inc.
The Silence of the Lambs
The Nightmare Before Christmas
Star Wars
Lord of the Rings
The Princess Bride
Pirates of the Caribbean
The Pillars of the Earth
Almost every Disney movie
Wuthering Heights
Sense and Sensibility
All of the Pride and Prejudices
The Dark Knight

Doctor Who
The Daily Show
The Walking Dead
Game of Thrones
Law and Order SVU
How I Met Your Mother
Grey's Anatomy

Ingrid Michaelson
Regina Spektor
Fleet Foxes
The Idan Raichel Project
Michael Jackson
Mumford & Sons
Daft Punk
The Beatles
Led Zeppelin
The Clash
Grateful Dead

I've recently been on a Southwestern U.S./Latin American kick, experimenting with some organic spices I picked up at a farmer's market in Santa Fe. I'm also getting ready for an Indian inspired cook off, so I'm getting into curries too. I've been told that my carrot cake is the best carrot cake ever, and that my apple pie is pretty awesome too. Definitely willing to live up to those expectations.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sketchbook
Good food
My favorite book
Good music
Good friends
Cookies and cream ice cream
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I do my best to avoid typical Friday nights. Typical has a tendency to turn out uninteresting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a dedicated Harry Potter fan. If you like Harry Potter, we'll almost definitely get along.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A series of unfortunate dating events has led to the creation of the following list of suggestions:
-Be nice. No seriously, don't antagonize me in your email. I will not respond and you shall remain lonely. (This includes telling me that I can't be smart because I'm pretty, that I would be a good trophy wife, that I am too tall, that Harry Potter is overrated, that I am a man etc.)
-Have at least one book in your "favorites" section. Please.
-Ride a motorcycle. (Optional of course, but totally appreciated)
-Don't use the word "panties" in your first email to me.
UPDATE: Don't ditch me halfway through our first date to buy cocaine and then get high in the dirty bathroom of the bar. You'd think I wouldn't have to say this.