Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SarahRetc

28 Victoria, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.61m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recently finished a second degree and am grateful to be working in a career that I love (nutrition) and to have more of a work/life balance (it's a work in progress..).

Just moved back to Victoria and would love to meet new people and start to build a life here! I've always loved the Island, and am excited to be back.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lots of driving....I work in Duncan so on my days off I'm very happy to get out and explore Victoria:) I lived here 5 years ago though so it's been fun getting reacquainted with it and old friends.

Also, lots of work and work-related things....I have a tendency to throw myself into things, especially work I'm passionate about, but I'm learning the importance of balance and relaxation (what concepts!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ah I'm terrible at these types of lists. I'm a first-born virgo - this is probably something I should work on....

I'm learning that I'm good at my new job, which involves listening to people and being non-judgmental and empathic, which are things I've always valued and am extremely grateful to be able to use in my work:)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: too many to list. Mostly non-fiction lately though (in audiobook format for my drive to work). Anything self-growth related I've probably read it.

Movies: I don't watch that many! Any documentary is good though, and for movie genres totally depends on my mood.

Shows: I usually have one on the go for down time. Loved The Sopranos, Breaking Bad, and Six Feet Under....basically any drama with complex people:) Slash I'm addicted to Friends reruns on Netflix right now.

Music: never something I've been that into, I usually just listen to it when I'm driving or exercising! So basically anything high energy and catchy (which turns out to be a lot of top 40 and EDM..).

Food: anything healthy. I love trying new places/not a big cooking fan. Healthy eating can be surprisingly low maintenance:) I could live at Rebar, and just discovered Nourish which was amazing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A book
My phone (to talk to friends and family in Vancouver)
My morning walk
My morning coffee
Pen and paper (I like to journal)
Down time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Hm....self growth stuff....why me, people and things are the way they are....how I can make more of a difference in my work....depends on what's going on in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying my can't-do-without down time after the long week.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually read all that and think I'm someone you would get along with.

Or, if you own a road or mountain bike and want someone to go with!