Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Saralicia

25 Denver, CO Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–36
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Getting on this site was a total accident. I took a quiz someone had linked to from a different site and had to fill out some personal information in order to see my results. Suddenly, I had okcupid!

I hung around for a bit and visited a few profiles but ended up suspending my account. I'm back now because I've experienced some health issues lately and have a lot of time on my hands. In essence, I'm a bit bored. I'm more looking for a diversion than dating though if I did end up developing an actual relationship I would not be incapable of taking that seriously.

*Also, I suppose I should inform visitors of the following. I am not currently in Colorado. I changed my location when visiting my sister and left it Colorado for two reasons. Reason One: I would like to return to Colorado. Reason Two: I have no interest in dating anyone in my current locale.*
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Absolutely nothing. It's miserable. I am currently experiencing undiagnosed neuromuscular difficulties which inhibit my ability to work reliably. When I regain my health I very much want to do something in the medical field or something that would involve traveling internationally. Previously, I spent about three years working with inner city kids from the Greater Atlanta area.

Also, in the meantime, I am using my spare time to acquire knowledge I might not otherwise have the chance to learn. I am currently pursuing greater knowledge of anatomy, health and nutrition, philosophy, psychology and foreign languages (primarily Spanish but also French, German, Mandarin and a few others).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I sing decently and am fairly musically inclined.

Getting to a point where I think I have got life solidly in hand only to be knocked off my feet again by unexpected health problems.

When I'm not suffering the ill effects of certain disorders, the name of which I know not, I have shown great potential in the department of weight training. Unfortunately, I've never realized that potential. I hope I shall. I just have no idea when that will be.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm going to guess my smile. I've had so many comments about how I'm constantly smiling. In fact, at one of my previous jobs (prior to the commencement of wearing a name tag) one of the vendors called me Smiley.

Observant Person: Why do you smile so much? You're always smiling.
Me: *smiles* *shrugs*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
CS Lewis, Agatha Christie, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Roald Dahl, JK Rowling, JRR Tolkien, RL Stevenson, Michael Crichton
Also, non-fiction books on the subjects of the sciences (both the social and hard sciences), history, language, philosophy, etc.

Movies
Avengers, Independence Day, Thor, The Last Samurai, Batman Begins, Sahara, Silverado, The Princess Bride, Vantage Point, War Horse

Television Shows
Bones, Covert Affairs, Doctor Who, Eureka, Heroes, House M.D., Firefly,The IT Crowd, Lie to Me, NCIS, Supernatural, Torchwood, Veronica Mars, Warehouse 13, White Collar

Music
Switchfoot, Beach Boys, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Phil Keaggy, U2, Bon Jovi, First Aid Kit, Rodrigo y Gabriela, the Beatles

Food
Greek yoghurt and for some peculiar reason avocado and spinach salad with cottage cheese.

I also adore chicken and steak.

I have other favorite foods but I am trying gluten free for the time being and a lot of these old favorites (like the best pizzas ever) contain wheat. Ah, well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Warm hugs on cold days
Trees and blue sky
An ability to appreciate the small moments
Starlight
Conversations with depth and humor
High quality food

I CAN actually do without all these things but life would suck majorly if I had to give up even one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The hows and whys of the world I live in and how I fit into that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching Netflix is highly likely.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel so inclined.