Sarington
34 Portland, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Sarington
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an Oregon native who has lived in a few different parts of the state, but now call Portland home.

I'm a geek. I love books. I play video games and board games. I even play tabletop rpgs. I also like hiking, camping and generally being outdoors especially in the summertime.

I think making things yourself from scratch is more fulfilling than purchasing them. I love to cook and invent my own recipes. I can fruits and veggies and even brew my own beer. I also knit and am picking up sewing.

I love to travel, but haven't had as many opportunities as I'd like lately. In high school I lived with a family in Tokyo for a month. In college I spent a semester in Beijing and traveled all over the country. I even got to stay with remote villages, that was the best part.

I'm teaching myself photography. You can see my pictures here: http://500px.com/petersarster
What I’m doing with my life
Working in energy conservation and loving that what I do makes a difference.
I’m really good at
Cooking
Brewing beer
Knitting
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like everything. Picking favorites is hard. This isn't a cop out answer, I promise. I genuinely like too many things to pick favorites.

Food: I really can't choose a favorite. I like a lot of variety.

Music: Mostly folk/bluegrass and jazz, but there's at least one song from every genre that I like.

TV Shows: Firefly, True Detective, Game of Thrones plus many more.

Books: Yes...all of the books. If I had to pick one it would probably be American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I also enjoyed the A Song of Fire and Ice series, the Outlander series and too many other books to name.
The six things I could never do without
Friends & family
Quiet time
Time spent in nature
My cats
The internet
Gardening space
You should message me if
You want to. Honestly I'm pretty shy and rarely send the first message.
More