Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sassy-Jeanne

55 F San Diego, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an easy going, fun woman with real spirit and ingenuity. In general, I could be described as more of a participant than a spectator. I like to be engaged in life, be it an activity, lively conversation or just contemplating a clear night sky.

I am drawn to the outdoors and being active. Exercise and sunshine is a happy combination. Hiking, biking, skiing and beach volleyball have been the most prevalent for me in the past 10 years. When at home, I am an avid reader and enjoy curling up with my black lab and something to read. I also enjoy engaging in a wide range of conversation. I am usually curious and eager to learn new information.

Lucky me – I have immediate family right here in San Diego and am very close with them. My Dad lives in town - not too far from me. I own my home in Scripps Ranch. I am fortunate to have interesting, athletic, kind and inspiring friends, with whom I spend quite a bit of time. My son has one foot out the door to college. I can't believe how fast he grew up!

I am originally from Michigan and never met an Michigander I didn't like :) I have lived in four countries (US, Canada, England, Mexico) and five of the United States (Michigan, Ohio, Maryland, Virginia & California). I was the corporate side of a military brat.

I am drawn to a variety of travel – Cultural and active. I have done quite a bit of adventure travel – Trekked in Nepal, Peru, Canada, Thailand. Twenty years ago I rafted the Zambezi. Whew, what a ride. Just this month (Jan. 2014) I returned from mountain gorilla tracking in Rwanda and a safari in Kenya. What an experience!!

I have been to quite a few countries but there is so much more to see. Weekend jaunts are special too.

Sequoia is one of my "happy" places on the planet. I spent 13 summers in a row with three generations of my family in Sequoia National Forest ~ hiking, mountain biking, sailing, archery, art, viewing the clear night sky in awe, singing around the campfire, being with my son and parents. Idyllic.

I am looking for a best friend, partner and lover. When the chemistry is right and the friendship is solid, there is usually a foundation on which to grow. Enjoying the simple pleasure of day to day conversation, holding hands, being silly, knowing "that" look, laughing till our ribs ache, basically being real together - that's what I am seeking. Where are you???

Have I sparked an interest? Reach out………There's nothing to lose, everything to gain.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having a blast!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the silver lining as well as being pragmatic ~ especially in tough situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friendly, authentic approach.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading: "The Radical Leap Re-Energized....Doing What You Love", "Wise Women", "The Mind-Body Connection". Recently finished "Gone Girl", "Fall of Giants", "Three Cups of Tea". My favorite book of all time is "To Kill A Mockingbird". I read it hiding under the covers with my flashlight, so my mom wouldn't catch me after lights out. I think I was about eleven.

I like all music with the exception of Rap and some country. Most recent concert ~ Crosby, Stills & Nash. Last CD I listened to was Out of Africa.......

I like all art ~ Since Dec. 2012 I have seen Sam & Del at the Opera, Cavalia, "Rain" & live comedy.

Last year ~ I thoroughly enjoyed the Beatles "LOVE" during a Mexico City H.S. Reunion in Las Vegas in May. In August I thrilled at most of France ~ Musem de orsay in Paris, Giverny & Carriers de Luminaires at the quarry near Les Baus in Provence.

Movies ~ I had a run this past year at the movie theater. Loved American Hustle, Argo, Silver Linings Playbook, Lincoln, Zero Dark Thirty ~whew, what a rush.

In terms of dining ~ I like everything on the planet with only two exceptions (scallops and cilantro) Go figure!! . I tend to eat healthy but enjoy Italian,Thai, real Mexican, seafood, lamb chops. Also ~ roasted marsh mellows. I grew up looking for and whittling my own sapling for roasting. I just don't think I could bring myself to use a coat hanger.

I drink creamy, sweet tea in the morning because of my youth in England. I like a great Pinot Noir, Molson, Sapphire, Moonshine. In moderation, of course :) Except for the H20 which I drink all day long!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family,
My friends,
Nature,
Excercise,
My passport,
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All kinds of things....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not a "typical" for me. It could be a play, a hike, an easy dinner with friends. You name it!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm, then it wouldn't be private.

I'm pretty much an open book in person though.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 54–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile is intriguing to you. Send me a question or tell me about yourself. What do you have to lose?? We have everything to gain. Just be honest and authentic.