SassynAustin
63 Austin, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SassynAustin
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like kids, the fine arts, baseball, good coffee, fine wine,stimulating conversation, horses, dogs, cats and Democrats. I enjoy holding hands, cuddling and conversation.

I am sensuous, intelligent, and witty. Should also add curious. If I send you a message asking a question, for example, "Where was that picture taken?" I asked because I want to know the answer. Not all contacts are romantic overtures.

Let's get one thing settled up front. If your answer to the question "Do you think homosexuality is a sin?" is YES, please save us both some time and do not contact me.
What I’m doing with my life
I have retired and am looking for ways to fill the time. (Update - Now filling the time by admiring my new grandchild. He's adorable!) One of the things I have taken up is vegetarian cooking. I am looking to improve my over all health, but have not given up on Barbecue; I am a native Texan, after all.

I do a bit of home repair as a hobby and enjoy the sense of accomplishment. If it is a flat surface requiring the application of one color, I am Pablo Picasso! When I get some of the basics done, I want to learn to refinish the antique mahogony furniture I inherited from my folks.

On Sunday I go to my Shakespeare group. We select a play to read and read it aloud in group. Everyone volunteers to read a role for part of the scene, then we discuss what we read. SO much better than high school English class.
I’m really good at
Cooking, kissing, listening and making a fool out of myself to get a smile from a child.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, you will have to tell me. I would like to think it is my warm brown eyes and sparkling personality. Some have compared me to British Commedienne Dawn French. (see also Vicar of Dibley)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(A) The Harry Potter series (B) To Kill a Mockingbird (C) Breaking Bad (D)Chopin's Nocturnes & Beto y Los Fairlaines (E) Dark Chocolate and Carrots
The six things I could never do without
My family,especially my grandson, coffee, Shakespeare, mountains, clean water and the U.S. Constitution.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics & Shakespeare
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends at my place or theirs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1) I don't do married.
2) If you were born after 1968, I am flattered and not interested.
3) I have slept in a yurt in Idaho.
You should message me if
You want to grab a cup of coffee or catch a movie sometime.
More