Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SaturnReturned

37 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 31–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’ve been in DC long enough to make me feel like a real Washingtonian, but like most of us, I spent the first half of my life elsewhere (New Jersey, to be specific).

I’ve got family and friends whom I love and a career I’m passionate about. I love being active and outdoors, but after a long day at work, an evening spent sitting on the couch with a good home-cooked meal, glass(es) of wine, some cheesy TV, and my dog curled up next to me can be bliss. Of course, debriefing with a friend at happy hour or dinner is awesome too.

I also like hiking, picnics, live music, yoga, dancing, good food, good books, new experiences, cook-outs, and dogs. This list is by no means exhaustive.

I’m generally pretty upbeat and optimistic. Even in a crappy situation, I like to think that I’ll laugh about it someday over beers with friends. I often laugh at myself (that is, *with* myself), and the kids I work with tell me I'm totally cheesy.

I've hit a sweet spot in my life, and now I'm looking for someone to share it with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a social worker working with kids and families, with some moonlighting as a therapist on the side. I absolutely love my work. It's fascinating, challenging, dynamic, infuriating, inspiring, frustrating, exhilarating, and never boring.

It took me a little while to get here, but I feel so lucky to have finally found a way to do something useful with what I'm passionate about.

And I get to help the children. Because, who wouldn't want to help the children?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bad singing, grammar, picking up small items with chopsticks, writing, using "ironic" correctly, parallel parking, problem solving, scrabble, Freecell, listening, giving advice, and patting my head / rubbing my tummy at the same time
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Back in the summer of '01, I was running in Rock Creek Park and a man in a car pulled over and pointed at me saying, "You're that Levy girl, aren't you? ... Yeah, you are… They're lookin' for you!" and drove away.

Which is to say I look like someone you know from somewhere.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: Dave Eggers, Jonathan Safran Foer, Joyce Carol Oates, Neil Gaiman, Phillip Roth, Barbara Kingsolver, Michael Chabon, Kurt Vonnegut, Ann Patchett, and Harper's Magazine...

Listening to: Wilco, Black Keys, Spoon, Dylan, Carol King, Feist, Belly, Ting Tings, Rilo Kiley, Britney Spears (maybe that belongs in the question about the private thing I'm willing to admit?), Arcade Fire, Paul Simon, Indigo Girls, Tom Petty...

Watching: The Wire, Downton Abbey, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Community, Wilfred, Mad Men, LOST (until season 6), Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, Veep...

Eating: With the exception of cilantro, I'll take it: crabs, Ethiopian, Indian, Japanese, Vietnamese, Italian, Jewish, Mexican, Persian, Afghan, Middle Eastern, pizza... really, just about anything. I love food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my dog
2. someone to talk to
3. Spell check (which prevented me from using “Spellcheck”)
4. intellectual stimulation
5. music
6. online/automatic bill pay
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
social justice, world affairs, things I hear on NPR, what the child welfare system would look like if I ran the world, what to eat for dinner, and things I forgot to do today...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes in, sometimes out; always recovering from another crazy week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never been called for jury duty.
I've been in DC for 13+ years over all (had a break in there, but in total, this is year 14), during which I've owned property, maintained a driver's license, and been a registered DC voter. And still never been called. That's not the private thing though. The thing is that I really want to serve on a jury of my peers. I'm looking forward to it. I know I'm probably theonly person who actually *wants* jury duty. I think it would be really interesting, and I know I'd make an awesome juror.
I'd even volunteer, if I could!
Sigh.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're funny, active, kind, smart, and open.