Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SatyricTim

47 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello people, I am Tim of course. I'm an introverted apocaloptimist. When I am tired or distracted I can appear quite aloof. If you engage me in a topic we share a passion for, or take the time to get to know me, you will find me a warm, loyal, and enthusiastic friend. I'm told it's a very pleasant warm.

I'm one of those people who's still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. Of course I grew up many many years ago. Becoming a parent is the moment when a person's life changes immediately, radically, and for ever. Now my children are off living their own lives, and it's all pretty amazing.

I look at the world, trying to be pragmatic and rational. Generally, I look for the good and the beautiful. I can find that everywhere. Sometimes I'm so overwhelmed by options that I don't get done what I needed. But generally, I aim to be diligent about meeting my commitments. When I do commit to something, I try to give it my all.

I am unquestionably a hedonist. Life is essentially to be enjoyed. But I don't take a narrow minded view of that pleasure. I prefer to create an environment of sustained and shared pleasure. The price of selfish pleasure is usually too high.

I'm very much polyamorous, even when I have no romantic partners, which is rare. I like each relationship to last forever, but realistically all things come to an end sooner or later.

And for all that, I do have my flaws.
What I’m doing with my life
Generally I am surviving. Then I'm maintaining a healthy & positive environment. Then I'm exploring and learning new things. Then I'm engaging in all the wonders around me. After all that, it's some quiet time to recharge and reflect in what has passed and what could be ahead.

Also: learning Ukulele & caring for bicycles!
I’m really good at
Being the supreme commander of the galaxy. But don't tell anyone. It's a secret.

Perhaps I'm good at reverse engineering frames of reference.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing is always a smile, then boobs!
Hang on... That's what I notice about others...
Self assessment is tricky.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Stranger in a Strange Land
Lord of the Rings
Neuromancer
Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy
Good Omens

Movies:
Lost in Translation
Scott Pilgrim vrs The World
My Neighbour Totoro
Pulp Fiction

TV:
Red Dwarf
Mythbusters
Archer

Music:
Massive Attack
Amanda Palmer
The Decemberists

Food:
Porridge
Seafood Curry Laksa
Osso Bucco
Cheese!
The six things I could never do without
* People willing to listen to me waffle on about random information I discovered recently.
* Prescription lens glasses so that the world around me isn't a blur of featureless colours and anonymous faces.
* A quite space to be by myself, sitting cross legged while meditating, hovering 5 cm above the floor.
* A GPS enabled smart-phone with a good built in camera that's connected to a fast data network providing easy access to accurate and reliable information.
* Touch, the squeeze of a hand, a hug, a kiss. The warmth of closeness. Intimacy, with loving, passionate, joyful attention.
* A fully equipped kitchen, with a well stocked pantry, garden fresh herbs, and of course a market full of delightful and diverse produce in order to keep the kitchen functional.
* A bicycle fitted with lights, bell, and good racks. One that will get me to the milk bar and back, or take me on a journey through the wild.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Enjoying this moment. Yes, right here, right now. It's good, isn't it. Try the next one!
On a typical Friday night I am
Keeping notes about what I am actually doing.
Of 18 Friday nights:
Home: 8
Out: 10
With family: 7
With lover: 7
Alone: 6
Cooking: 6
Reading: 8
Ukulele playing: 4
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't enjoy beer...

Seriously, what I would admit changes constantly due to a wide range of factors. What exactly is the question? Where am I? Who is asking? What mood am I in? Can I still recall the question after all this over thinking?

P.S. If you're happy, healthy, and female, then I'm probably flirting with you. Ninja flirting!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I want you to. (I do!)

If you are comfortable without perfume & make up, you get big bonus points.