Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SatyricTim

48 Melbourne, Australia Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight, Sapiosexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello people,
I am Tim of course. I'm an introverted apocaloptimist.
Let's pause for a moment. Life is truly, outrageously wonderful.

I'm one of those people who's still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. Of course I grew up many many years ago. Parenthood is the moment when a person's life changes immediately, radically, and for ever. Now my children are off living their own lives.

I look at the world, trying to be pragmatic. I look for the good and find that everywhere. Sometimes I'm overwhelmed by life's potential. But generally, I am diligent about meeting my commitments. When I do commit to something, I try to give it my all.

I am unquestionably a hedonist. Life is essentially to be enjoyed. But I don't take a narrow minded view of that pleasure. I prefer to create an environment of sustained and shared pleasure. The price of selfish pleasure is usually too high.

I'm very much polyamorous, even when I have no romantic partners, which is rare. I like each relationship to last forever, but realistically all things come to an end sooner or later. More particularly, I am solo poly / non-heirarchical.

And for all that, I do have my flaws.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Generally I am surviving. Then I'm maintaining a healthy & positive environment. Then I'm exploring and learning new things. Then I'm engaging in all the wonders around me. After all that, it's some quiet time to recharge and reflect in what has passed and what could be ahead.

Also: learning Ukulele & caring for bicycles!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being the supreme commander of the galaxy. But don't tell anyone. It's a secret.

Perhaps I'm good at reverse engineering frames of reference.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first thing is always a smile, then boobs!
Hang on... That's what I notice about others...
Self assessment is tricky.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Stranger in a Strange Land,
Lord of the Rings,
Neuromancer,
Hitch-hikers Guide to the Galaxy,
Good Omens.

Movies:
Lost in Translation,
Scott Pilgrim vrs The World,
My Neighbour Totoro,
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon,
Pulp Fiction,
Dr Horrible's Sing-a-long Blog.

TV:
The IT Crowd,
Red Dwarf,
Firefly,
Mythbusters,
Catalyst,
Archer,

Music:
Massive Attack,
Amanda Palmer,
The Decemberists.

Food:
Porridge
Bacon, eggs, spinach, & mushroom; on toast.
Yum Cha
Seafood Curry Laksa
Thai green curry,
Dark Chocolate
Osso Bucco
Cheese!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* People willing to listen to me waffle on about random information I discovered recently.
* TOUCH, the squeeze of a hand, a hug, a kiss. The warmth of closeness. Intimacy, with loving, passionate, joyful attention.
* Prescription lenses so that the world around me isn't a blur of featureless colours and anonymous faces.
* A quite space to be by myself, sitting cross legged while meditating, hovering 5 cm above the floor.
* A GPS enabled smart-phone with a good built in camera that's connected to a fast data network providing easy access to accurate and reliable information.
* A fully equipped kitchen, with a well stocked pantry, garden fresh herbs, and of course a market full of delightful and diverse produce in order to keep the kitchen functional.
* A bicycle fitted with lights, bell, and good racks. One that will get me to the milk bar and back, or take me on a journey through the wild.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Enjoying this moment. Yes, right here, right now. It's good, isn't it. Try the next one!

The divide between arts and sciences, when they have so much to share.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
For 2014: 95% on the internet, 55% out of the house, 40% cooking, and 30% by myself.

Re-surveying for 2015:
Week 1 - recovering from a BUSY few days. Home, reading.
Week 2 - out for dinner & a movie with friends and lovers. Cycling for travel in the rain.
Week 3 - On holiday with a lover, looking out on the southern ocean.
Week 4 - Rode my bicycle to Thornbury Theatre to see Amanda Palmer's book reading. Got my Ukulele signed!
Week 5 - Enjoying the quiet of unwinding and cooking at home. Occasionally chatter-boxing on the internet.
Week 6 - A little bit of study and some reading. Preparing for a big Saturday!
Week 7 - Some study & meditation. A simple dinner. Tea. :)
Week 8 - Dinner with friends. Long, wide-ranging conversation.
Week 9 - Grocery shopping while nursing a sporting injury. Ugh!
Week 10 - Out for ramen and Italian opera with a lover.
Week 11 - Out to check some Irish music, then wrapping some presents.
Week 12 - Reading, researching, writing, drawing, cooking, and relaxing.
Week 13 - The Rocky Horror Show at The Astor.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't enjoy beer...

Seriously, what I would admit changes constantly due to a wide range of factors. What exactly is the question? Where am I? Who is asking? What mood am I in? Can I still recall the question after all this over thinking?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you appreciate honesty. I do best with clear, open communication.

If you are looking for a cycling buddy to go on rambling bike path trips with, I encourage you to message me.