Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SatyricalGoat

23 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:22am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a scrawny vagabond stumbling around my hometown, Ottawa, trying to figure out what to do with myself. I'm not entirely sure I ever want to figure it out; I'm really enjoying and becoming accustomed to this perspective on life. I think part of it is that I'm gradually learning how to take myself less seriously.

In the past I would have called myself a very politically minded person. As I expose myself more and more to the modern state of political activism, though, I find it kind of disappointing and disillusioning. Everyone wants their soapbox, everyone wants a romanticized crusade or revolution against easily defined villains. It's about them and making sure their ideas prevail. In some deeply buried away, I think many of them wish they lived in the third world conditions they've seen in cleaned up news articles and university lectures. Not something I want to be associated with.

So I guess the next step in my life is trying to figure out ways I can best help people around me, in a tangible way.

My name is Tom, by the way.
What I’m doing with my life
Well with revelations related to the above, I've been seeking out volunteer opportunities for harm reduction programs in Ottawa. I'm also looking to get more involved with drug policy reform to get some of these laws changed, and I wouldn't mind spending more time alongside Ottawa's homeless population.

Long-term, after I can get a few years of this kind of volunteer work under my belt (and onto my resume), I might look into some formal education in social work. I've been thinking about addictions counseling a lot lately, as a potential career choice. Can you believe I once dreamed of becoming an astrophysicist?
I’m really good at
Being a know-it-all, even when I know fuck all. It's something I can recognize and address at least, and I can poke fun at it.

Apparently I'm pretty decent at cooking up a meal, I don't get to cook for other people very often though. I've also got a legendary banana bread recipe inherited from my grandma.

I'm good at tolerating things I absolutely hate, sort of out of necessity of hating everything (I'm deeply afflicted with cynical assholeism, you see).

I've also got a long history with exotic animals and dogs, so I can usually handle these creatures with at least some level of familiarity.
The first things people usually notice about me
They probably don't at first, I'm a quiet and reserved guy. Usually I get compliments on my knowledge of various topics after conversation starts flowing, I've also been complimented about my facial hair. I'm fairly short, as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Literature: I tend to enjoy hard science-fiction, especially stuff set in the future or dealing with alternate timelines. Have been trying to get into non-fiction such as philosophy recently, but I'm finding it difficult. Hard sci-fi has the allure of exploration, rather than rumination.

Cinema: I am really not picky here, but my favourite movies tend to be fairly thoughtful ones. "Being There" is definitely at the top of the list. I like classic movies generally more than recent ones, and recently I've been getting into the Clint Eastwood spaghetti westerns.

Television: I spend a great deal of time watching shows, usually while doing other stuff. Quality TV can be hard to come by, but I think we're in a golden era right now with shows like Breaking Bad and Game of Thrones. I think that Breaking Bad in particular has set an entirely new standard of quality in television; it's the best drama series to have aired. I'm also a fan of shows like the X-Files, and of course the easier ones such as The Office or Workaholics.

Music: My listening choices seem somewhat more narrow than most, it's limited almost entirely to rock. I'm particularly a fan of The Doors as well as the "holy trinity of rock" that is The Beatles, The Who, and The Rolling Stones. I like folk rock as well, such as Donovan, and I'm recently getting into classical and neo-classical music.

Food: I consider myself an "amateur foodie", if that makes any sense. I don't go out of my way to try new cuisine, but if I haven't tried it I will usually go for it when offered. I used to be a picky eater, so I feel like this is a part of me that is till growing. Generally, though, I tend to like South-East Asian cuisine, South American cuisine, Central American cuisine (ceviche is my favourite dish of all), and traditional Scottish cuisine like haggis.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex