Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Savinay

32 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Arabic (Okay), Hindi (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a SoCal native, Denver transplant, and world traveler, who is well on his way to living in a beachside bungalow in Barcelona (alliteración!) with a massive wine cellar and a dog named Rough.

I think indulging in work conversation is super cliché, but since it seems many of the dudes on here have no real career prospects, I'll just say I own a consulting firm and I love it. My work is play, my play is life, and my life is unbelievably cool.
What I’m doing with my life
I was drinking a fruity alcoholic concoction at a swim-up bar in Costa Rica last year, when I started chatting with a Venezuelan family in Spanish. Within a few minutes the father asked me the most remarkable thing: "So what do you do for life?"

I gave him a quizzical look.

He said: "Isn't that what you say in America? What do you do for life?"

I finally discerned what he was asking. I responded, "Do you mean, 'What do I do for a living?'"

He said, "Yes. Isn't that the same thing?"

It was an epiphany; I realized that if you asked him what he did for a living, he'd say he enjoyed lovely meals with his family and drank with his friends until the early hours of the morning.

If you ask an American, they'd say "I'm a sales representative for a cable infrastructure company."

So, what do I do for life? I enjoy the living hell out of it. What do YOU do for life?
The first things people usually notice about me
I've gotten a lot of compliments recently on my positive energy. One of my friends calls it "Savinay juice." I think that's the coolest thing I could possibly be noticed for.

And then I thought about that statement like a third-grader and laughed out loud.

Other than that, my curly hair and my ridiculously long, guitar-calloused fingers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I've got 150 unread books on my Kindle. Which is why I'm teaching myself to speed read.

Movies:
Anything with Paul Newman, Gregory Peck, Audrey Hepburn, or Grace Kelly.

Here are some highlights from the "A" section of my iTunes:
Ace of Base. Adele. Aerosmith. Aimee Mann. Al Green. Albert King. Amos Lee. Animal Collective. Aqualung. Arcade Fire. Aretha Franklin. Armin van Buuren. The Avett Brothers. Avicii. Az Yet.

Food: I'll try anything, and I love most foods, but I generally eat healthy and organic. If I can't trace it back to the farm in two steps, I won't eat it regularly.

Being healthy and active is SUPER important to me.
The six things I could never do without
1) Parents
2) Passport
3) Guitar
4) Learning off-the-wall new things like parkour
5) Sentience
6) Numerical or alphabetical lists (with parenthetical asides)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Chuck Klosterman's "23 Questions I Ask Everybody In Order to Decide Whether I Can Truly Love Them."
http://melanism.com/2006/07/chuck-klostermans-23-questions-i-ask.html
On a typical Friday night I am
As of late, I've found myself doing one of three things:
(1) Out with friends at a local restaurant,
or
(27 Driving to my skishare in Vail to hang out indefinitely in the mountains.

And to be clear, this applies to every night, not just Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I lived on a sailboat for a year.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You read The Economist regularly.

You have enough friends taking pictures of you that you don't need to post selfies on your profile.