Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Scholar007

58 M Palm Desert, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am tall, trim and healthy (in shape). My photos are recent and rep. My friends say that I'm a very interesting and exciting man. Of course they are my friends (lol). I am seeking a special woman to capture my attention (where are you?). I am highly educated, confident and masculine, a real man, but I am kind and attentive too. I was a single parent for many years. My daughter is now a grown-up adult with her own interests. I desire to share life with a loving, beautiful and interesting woman (love and be loved). What is your desire? Do you like intimate conversations, travel and honest affection? I am passionate, thoughtful, and also fun. I am looking for a connection (seeking that certain chemistry ;-) I am attracted to a good natured woman with a slender figure, pretty eyes, a passionately romantic nature and a cute smile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I continue to research, write and publish. I play a bit of golf, tennis, and ping-pong and travel around the world exploring, whenever I have a chance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Frankly, I am good at a number of things, actually I can be what is often called "a renaissance man." No kidding. I once built a house with my own hands, using only a hammer and saw. I have written many published articles, and had a gallery exhibit of my artwork. When I was very young, I play drums in bands and was the #1 drummer in Los Angeles. I no longer ski or do waterboarding, but I might like to go fishing and overnight in Yosemite again. Over the years, I have been involved in many different types of activities, but all were legal :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and casual confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movies = Shakespeare in Love, also Dirty Dancing.
Favorite book of the moment = Eat, Pray, Love -- by Elizabeth Gilbert
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
That depends on how long of a time I am "doing without." If it was a long time, then I would say some mutual affection, a good razor, a shower and clean clothing :-) I like feeling fresh from a shower. Sometimes when I have traveled to less developed parts of the world, running water was not always available and I did not like doing without. Furthermore, healthy natural food is a must, and someone special to share experiences of life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where is my lover, my match? I also think about other things but I suspect these other concerns will eventually turn out to be unimportant.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading another book. I rarely attend useless gatherings because searching for my certain someone in the crowds has not been a success (maybe we just didn't see each other .... or you were spending time with some other guy - unfortunate). Maybe the Internet will eventually put us together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Right ... the Internet is always a great place to share private information with total strangers (lol). Nothing more here!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to ... because you feel like it. I say go ahead, take the first step, be forward. It is nice to meet you!