Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ScienceDan86

28 Newport News, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Newly relocated grad student, from the Midwest, who is trying to take in all that the East Coast has to offer. I am a decent cook (who is always trying new recipes), an awesome scientist, a bad dancer (but I want to learn someday), and I love finding new hiking trails, restaurants, movies, or music.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working my dream job in physics research at a local lab. We smash particles particles together, build cool machines to detect the collisions, and analyze the data to publish. I get to travel around the world to present our results, and work with a very diverse group of people. Still going on my PhD, so I'll be in the area for awhile, with the opportunity to stay longer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Fixing random things around the house.
-Trying to solve problems way past the time that I should have given up
-Obscure movie quotes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Catcher in the Rye, The Wind-up Bird Chronicle, One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich, then anything by Neal Stephenson, Cormac McCarthy, Haruki Murakami, George R R Martin.

Movies: Too many to list. Anything by the Coen Brothers, Paul Thomas Anderson, Tarantino, Wes Anderson. I love finding good movies, both domestic and foreign.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, The Wire, Archer, Firefly, MST3K, Doctor Who, and Game of Thrones.

Music: The Killers, Our Lady Peace, The Decemberists, They Might Be Giants, Chvrches, Childish Gambino, Harvey Danger, Ben Folds, Gorillaz
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Caffeine, to keep me conscious on those long nights of studying.
-My Nexus 7
-Cheddar Goldfish Crackers
-A nice pair of Chuck Taylors
-My Droid phone
-Sambal Oelek Chili Paste (THE best addition to almost any food)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
cooking a new recipe, working out, then settling down to a good beer and a book or movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we'd have a good time together talking, hiking, visiting new places, cooking good food, going out for (probably better) food, discussing our favorite movies, books, shows, or just hanging out. I don't usually move too fast with this stuff, so I'd like to be able to spend some time together as friends to start off.