Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 New Bedford, MA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:12am
5' 3" (1.60m)
Special Diet
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has dogs
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! There are many facets to me. I'm a mother of 2 great kids - a son in college and a daughter who just graduated. I'm a science and math teacher and and I also teach drama and music. I perform is a singing group around New England and we have #1 selling CD with our producer. I have the cutest dog walking the planet. I sail and teach on tall ships in the summer and travel with my son's drum corp. All great fun.

There are quite a few things that strike a passion in me. Many have to do with the arts, nature, and travel. There are many beautiful things and places to see in the world. It would be much better to be experiencing it all with someone special.

I've been a reluctant artist most of my life and am trying to conquer drawing and painting. (My students enjoy trying to figure out what the heck I'm drawing on the board to make a point. I figured it was time!) I also love to garden and dig in the earth.

If there's not a tall ship to sail on, I like taking my kayak out and about. Again, much more fun to share with someone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising 2 great kids, teaching , trying to get a 120-year old ship sailing again, singing and performing, directing plays,and getting on the water whenever I can, traveling, and reviving my garden after this long COLD winter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
entertaining 5th graders while getting them to learn stuff, trying new things, having fun, organizing big events, performing in front of audiences, figuring out things, cooking, and creative sewing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Curly hair, blue eyes or loud laugh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books dealing history, movies that make me laugh, Dave Matthews, sushi!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) My talented, brilliant and beautiful kids,
2.) Laptop
3.) Cell phone
4.) my nieces and nephew
5.) Living by the ocean
6.) Music - playing, performing, listening
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1. Having a daughter 1,500 miles away figuring how often will I get to go to New Orleans to visit?
2.) What to do in the garden this year?
3.) What the next travel adventure will be?
4.) How can I squeeze in a little more fun into a busy schedule?
5.) Will I ever really be able to play the piano well?
6.) When will I have my LAST first date????! (Anyone interested in helping with that?)
7.) Should I live in another area of the world?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's no typical lately, I try to get out with co-workers after a long week. Some weeks involve a lot of driving for a performance of my son's or friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out! happened in foreign country, the police weren't involved, and it still makes me laugh...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've got your life in a good place and you're interested in a fun, smart, and independent woman! Bonus points if you could sail yourself across an ocean, build things, play an instrument, or in any combination those.