ScientistBeaker
30 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ScientistBeaker
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
When I m not in lab researching how cells deconstruct themselves during apoptosis, program cell death, I can usually be found either outside, cycling, baking bread, cooking, teaching, and relaxing with friends.
I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest but I also call Germany and Ecuador home, where I spent a year each as an exchange student during high school. I went to undergrad up in Portland and now call SF home as I work on a PhD.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on a PhD in Chemistry & Chemical Biology
I’m really good at
Finding something positive even in "bad" situations
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Swimming to Antartica, The Hobbit, Three Cups of Tea, Desert Solitaire

Movies/TV: The Daily Show, Dirty Jobs, 12 Angry Men
The six things I could never do without
The Backcountry
Water
Endorphins
Friends/Family
My passport
Curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my science, current events, planning my next adventure, nature, ...
On a typical Friday night I am
It generally begins with a beer with my colleagues at the lab and it then it gets tough to classify something as typical other than say the adventure usually includes food and a beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll answer just about any question. Try me
You should message me if
you like looking up at the stars and dreaming. And if you're looking to share some stories with a new friend.
More