Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sclemons

63 Chevy Chase, MD Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 55–69
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am so adorable! A best friend. An outstanding partner. Abundance of kindness. Funny and serious all wrapped up in a red-headed package! Getting together with friends and family, working full time, entertaining, taking long walks with my dog, exercising, and maintaining my home make for a very nice life. Though I always wanted to go into medicine, I did not pursue it in college and instead majored and degreed in romance languages and secondary education. Hardware stores hold a special fascination, and I can get lost for hours in one. Rainy days, the ocean, foggy days and nights, and cold weather are a few favorites. I love sailing. On the other hand, crisp late-summer and fall days are special, too. I like to travel and learn about other cultures. I like to be aware of the similarities and differences among people and can adjust easily to most things. Easy-going personalities, funny wit, and having integrity, loyalty, fairness, and honesty are some of the traits I value the most. I feel it is important to listen and to be listened to. Having been married for many wonderful, happy years, I feel I know more than ever what is important in life ..., for me at least. Making your partner feel number one in your life is paramount to a good relationship. Support and being on the same side play heavily in the equation. I'm a romantic. I can miss you even when we get separated in a grocery store. I also love going to see the Nats!
I have two grown stepchildren who do not love with me.
I'm looking for…

I'm looking for the same thing most folks want, including someone who is sensitive, honest, fair, loyal, has integrity, can laugh at himself and me (all while being good natured), is forgiving, loves life, is optimistic, and likes BBC.

My perfect first date

As I said, I'm big on compromise, so I'm usually open for suggestions. Whatever we mutually agree on is just fine, be it meeting for coffee or lunch, dinner, taking a walk, or anything else. Come walk through the leaves with me.

My ideal relationship

Nothing in this world is ideal. It's called life and living. It's all what you want and how much you want to work for it. I think respecting and understanding another person's perspective is very important even if you don't agree with it. The ideal part comes when you still like and love the other person in the face of conflict.

My past relationships

I've learned to always put myself in the other person's shoes and then get back into my own. Also, always consider another way of doing something. Your (my) way may not be the only way!

My personality is best described as…

Artistic, Easygoing/Flexible/Open-Minded, Eccentric, Flirtatious/Playful, Friendly/Kind, Humorous/Witty, Intellectual, Sensitive/Nurturing/Loving, Outgoing, Practical, Romantic, Self Confident, Serious/Responsible, Simple, Sophisticated/Worldly, Talkative

In my free time, I enjoy…

Antiquing, Collecting, Cooking/Barbecuing, Dining Out, Entertaining, Hanging Out with Friends, Home Improvement/Decorating, Intimate Conversations, Listening to/Playing Music, Motorcycling, People Watching, Reading/Writing, Taking Long Walks, Traveling/Weekend Trips/Adventure Travel, Movies/TV, Wine Tasting

My favorite physical activities

Aerobics, Baseball/Softball, Biking, Boating/Sailing/Rafting, Working Out/Weightlifting, Bowling, Dancing, Hiking/Walking, Jogging/Running, Snorkeling/Scuba Diving, Swimming/Diving/Water Polo, Yoga/Meditation

I own these pets and have these kids....

Two silver poodles. One standard, the other toy. I rescued both. I am really not an animal person, however. Go figure. I also have two wonderful, married stepchildren. No comparison between the kids and the dogs.

My favorite food(s)

American, California-Fusion, Carribean/Cuban, Continental, Greek, Indian, Japanese/Sushi, Korean, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Seafood, South American, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Organic, Vegan, Vietnamese

My favorite music

Blues, Classic Rock n' Roll, Classical, Country, Folk, Jazz, Latin, New Age, Oldies, Opera, Reggae, Soul/R&B, World Music/Ethnic, Instrumental, Acoustic

I like to read

Fiction, Magazines, Newspapers, Non-Fiction, Poetry, Trade Journals, Comics
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live each day starting with a good attitude. My life is pretty balanced between work, friends and fun, and taking care of my home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm great at meeting new people and making them feel comfortable. I make the best of most situations, and I am very good at all the important issues that make up a good relationship.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Tao of Pooh, Ishmael, Rumi, the New York Times, the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, classical music, new age, reggae, really most music, veggies, Japanese, American, Cuban, almost all types of food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Probably differs from day to day except for oxygen and food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to do my job better, being good and fair, how to meet someone who has integrity and can laugh and be comfortable in most situations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Happy I do not have to get up before dawn to go to work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Really?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Just do it without thinking about it.