Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 San Diego, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:47pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved to San Diego to go to SDSU for my Master's in Social Work. and am looking forward to learning about my new home. For me personally, I have spent the last 5 years either going to school for psychology or working at a residential treatment facility. Compassion and support are what I devoted myself to but I'm not somebody that takes life too seriously. Humor and making light of things exist in both of those characteristics.

I have also spent a lot of time learning guitar and am an avid music lover.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm getting my life set up after relocating from San Francisco in mid-July while also taking time to learn and enjoy my new town. Once school starts up, I will be spending a lot of time on kicking ass in my program while also working 30 hours a week (in theory). I'm hoping for work related to music or brewing for a bit before going back into the mental health field. I'm also hoping to start making my own cider and continue writing songs as a creative outlet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing guitar and bass. I have been playing music for over 10 years and is a rad form of expressing myself.

Relating with people. I spent the last few years working with some of the most difficult kids in the state (no joke, Edgewood level 14, check it out) and had to relate to a variety of backgrounds, demographics, and diagnoses. Luckily compassion and interest in helping others helped me work alongside them. That and being a suave doofus.

Advocating. Life is too short to allow unnecessary negatives into life. My workplace didn't have the best interest of staff or clients in mind so I contacted a union and spent the next year working towards staff rights. Who knew changing the way a 160+ year old agency would come with some hiccups?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height always comes up first (and yes, I'm actually 6'3) with other noticeable features depending on circumstance. I am naturally a bit introverted when relaxing but often extroverted while at work or in a public situation. I can either be that guy relaxing, drinking a beer while reading, or be the tall guy that picks the odd 90's R&B tune for karaoke and absolutely nail it (actually...).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: White Oleander, the Inferno, Blindness, American on Purpose, and Dracula are classics I enjoy but I spend most of my reading time reading books related to mental health (Walking on Eggshells, Feeling Good, Saints, Scholars, and Schizophrenics). Currently reading Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari before textbooks take over my life.

Movies: White Oleander, Boondock Saints, Poolboy 2, Casino Royale, 127 Hours, 28 Days Later, Serenity, Very Bad Things, Dogma, the Descent, Layer Cake, Pineapple Express, Identity. The funnies, the scaries, and the British are good generalizations for my taste in movies.

Shows: Coupling, Daredevil, the Walking Dead, United States of Tara, Buffy, Angel, Firefly, Spartacus, Scrubs, the Daily Show. I miss Craig Ferguson in the Late Late Show.

Music: I worked at a record store for 5 years so this is long and varied. Unexpect, Meg Myers, Alice in Chains, Alestorm, Fiona Apple, Man... or Astroman?, Pink Floyd, Busta Rhymes, Missy Elliot, Timbaland, Katatonia, Dargaard, Loreena McKennitt, Draconian, Garbage, Katatonia, Dan the Automater, Portishead, Morphine, Massive Attack, I can go on for a while. Melody, fast rhythms, and/or diminished scales get a thumbs up from me, generally.

Food: Indian, Thai, Mexican are all staples in my diet, probably due to being veggie, just hold the onions.

Comedians (hell yes they belong here): George Carlin, Dennis Leary, Jon Stewart, Brian Posehn, Doug Stanhope, and Jim Gaffigan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, nature, humor, desire, art in its many forms, and my version of family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The best way to get to know my new area, brewing, writing music, what would be in my memoir, if a corgi/beagle mix would be possibly too much awesome, which gym to go to or if I should just say bollocks to that and take it to the streets. How long it has been since my last camping trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
We shall see but I hope venturing out into the city and checking out some local breweries, restaurants, or nature. Always down for suggestions.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I embrace cheesy music. En Vogue, Silk, K-Ci & JoJo, tATu, Ace of Base... really, what's better?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know a genuine guy and help me explore the city.