Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Scots_Wa_Hae

24 San Antonio, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised originally from a college town of Florida, I moved to San Antonio in 2012. I work in the medical field as an eye technician, specializing as an eye surgical technician. I've always been the one to go out of my way for others. I volunteer as often as I'm able. I could be feeding the homeless, working in a hospice center, or even mentoring the youth around the city. A great feeling of accomplishment for me is brightening and making as many people's day that I can. Putting a smile on someone's face, going out of my way to help someone, or even just getting them to laugh a bit are very rewarding to me. I'm still trying to explore the city a bit and found there is so much that I still want to see.

So, I've decided to post a song that I've been listening to a lot during the week...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huMpeeBZLLk&list=PLGznEl712WekhqwD9jh3YXR-cJTjSBVjQ&index=92 - Sango & ZandSHE - KiNETKZ.

ENFJ if you were curious...

Anything more you'd like to know, feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently in the process of working my technical job here in San Antonio. I've been debating whether or not to apply towards a company abroad needing the same skill-set for those less-fortunate, for the time being I'll be here for a few years.

Otherwise, I'm a full-time student finishing my undergraduate work in Psychology. Afterwards, I'm planning on pursuing my graduate work and slowly transitioning from this technical field I'm in to the field of counseling psychology.

In short, I'm taking life day by day, going out of my way to help others and hopefully one day wanting to travel the world a million times over.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
It always seems so narcissistic talking about what you're good at...

I'm good at understanding situations that other people may find themselves in. I find that I'm particularly good at listening to other people's problems, understanding their position, and providing non-biased feedback. I live for the opportunity to help others.

I'm particularly good at making tea and mixed-drinks, way better when I'm drunk - the food I cook isn't bad either.

I'm really good at getting someone to laugh or crack a smile, even if they are having the worst day possible.

I'm really good at gardening; I had a farm back home that I would visit frequently, being self-sufficient and an interest in nature make this an enjoyable hobby of mine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually tend to notice my freckles, followed quickly by my tattoos if they are visible. I tend to smile quite often, usually when I approach someone or if I'm approached by someone. I would have to say that my physical and personality traits are usually noticed first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I thoroughly enjoy reading. Some of my favorite works are motivational pieces, transcendentalism works, poems and short stories, and those works by humanitarian leaders. A few of my favorite authors are H.D Thoreau, R.W Emerson, Robert Burns, Pema Chödrön, and a few others.

Movies: I'm absolutely obsessed with psychological thrillers and visually stimulating movies! (The Cell, Shutter Island, Side Effects, What Dreams May Come, Samsara, and Memento) just to name a few. I tend to enjoy movies that have a viable plot twist that totally throws my prediction off. I also enjoy The Matrix series and a few others - I'm not too picky...

Shows: I'm pretty much obsessed with the following shows.. Archer, Tosh.0, parks and recreation, Trailer Park Boys, Wilfred, Superjail!, Breaking Bad and Workaholics. I love sarcasm, good character developments, and hilarious young adult mistakes and decisions in the shows I watch.

Music: My musical taste seems to be as eclectic and varied as each passing day. I have a strong affinity towards electronic music, folk/indie music, and some down-tempo stuff. If I had to name some top artists I enjoy they would be The Polish Ambassador, Glowbug, Pretty Lights, Gorillaz, Oasis, Jack Johnson, Catching Flies, Daft Punk, The Oh Hellos, Friendly Fires.. the list goes on...

Food: I recently switched from being a vegetarian and now incorporate a pescatarian diet (seafood + veggies), I enjoy most dishes exotic or domestic that I can! I won't frown upon anyone that's different or has different tastes :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Bourbon/Whiskey
2. Tea
3. Music
4. Nature
5. Compassion
6. Moments of pure bliss.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a mindful individual for the most part.

You know that feeling you get if you walk outside and it's raining - you feel the brisk air, the smell of the rain, the peacefulness of it all? That's my thought process in a nutshell!

I find being present in all that you do and experience enables you to experience all that life has to offer! It's a great way to be connected and enjoy the little things we usually take for granted.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
My Friday nights tend to vary quite a bit. If I have a lot of work or school to finish up I may be staying in doing that. If there's a great music show to catch I might go see that. Some Fridays I might go explore a new area of San Antonio I haven't visited before. If I'm feeling really lazy I'll make a few drinks and watch Netflix and call it a lazy night.

On the first Friday of every month, I'm out pub-running/crawling downtown with a huge group of people - it's a lot of fun and I'd suggest it to anyone that hasn't tried it yet!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll actually admit to two things not very many people get to know about me when they first meet me;

Firstly, I'm a minimalist and definitely non-materialistic. Although, I'm not going to frown or get mad at someone if they give me a gift, I just don't hold much value in materialistic things. I will say that things that hold sentimental value I do enjoy though!

Lastly, I have 3 piercings and 3 tattoos (planning on more), wouldn't have it any other way :) .
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you enjoy helping out other people or animals, and enjoy volunteering some free time for their benefit. You should message me if you'd feel we'd have a lot in common, you need some advice from a non-biased perspective, or wanting to explore new bars/pubs, grabbing a drink, and checking out the city!