ScottTheDork
36 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ScottTheDork
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in central California, where I also went to college. I traveled for a while working with kids. I've been to all 50 states. Now I've found a home in LA with an occasional trip here and there. I like to be entertained by life and can't help but stop and pet every dog I see. I write things all day and talk about movies a lot. I look forward to the day I buy the perfect couch. And I'm tall.

I am currently with beard.

Instagram: mrscottdavis
What I’m doing with my life
I write. I perform comedy. I try to get my computer to stop doing the stupid thing it keeps doing.
I’m really good at
Things and stuff
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. And then my pleasant smell.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Chuck Klosterman, Malcolm Gladwell, Jonathan Safron Foer, Sarah Vowell, Chuck Palahniuk, John Hodgman, Nick Hornby, Harry Potter, Devil in the White City, Catch 22, A Wrinkle in Time

I like comic books.

Movies: I see a lot of movies and talk about them a lot. Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbaums, Dazed and Confused, The Graduate, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Fight Club, Once, City of God, Shaun of the Dead, Scott Pilgrim, Hot Fuzz, anything Pixar, Vertigo

TV: LOST, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, Freaks and Geeks, Doctor Who, Children's Hospital, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Archer, Mr. Show, The State, Peep Show, Kids in the Hall, Veronica Mars, Party Down, Dexter, Damages, How I Met Your Mother, Simpsons, South Park, Community, Parks and Rec, The Office, The IT Crowd.

Music: Elvis Costello, Radiohead, The Decemberists, Arcade Fire, Ben Folds, They Might Be Giants, Nirvana, Grizzly Bear, Yeasayer, Wolf Parade, The Rapture, Man Man, Bishop Allen, Passion Pit, Vampire Weekend, Phoenix, Cold War Kids, Soul Coughing

All food. I was in a Burger Club.

I haven't updated these lists in a long time.
The six things I could never do without
1) Chap stick
2) friends
3) entertainment
4) clean laundry
5) a fan
6) my pup (this should really be number 1)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to watch on Netflix and not enough time watching Netflix.
On a typical Friday night I am
Performing somewhere, watching a movie or getting a drink somewhere, maybe with nachos.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I wear Uggs as slippers around the house. THEY'RE COMFORTABLE!
You should message me if
You want to go on an adventure with me.
You smell nice.
You're not intimidated my a bearded gentleman with a cute dog.
More