Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ScottinSB

41 Santa Barbara, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Status
Single
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love living in Santa Barbara. I moved here almost 15 years ago from the northeast and I haven't looked back. I feel incredibly lucky to live here and I do my best to never take it for granted.

I have a great career in PR and Corporate Communications for a large tech company. It keeps me challenged and engaged and allows me to travel to great cities throughout the U.S. and Europe on a regular basis.

I'm a foodie and I'm always looking for that hidden gem, both here and anywhere my travels take me. Whether it's the amazing duck at Bouchon, drinks at the Biltmore or a great pastrami sandwich at Norton's, I'm always up for a great culinary adventure. One of my favorite things about this region is the wine and I try to drink lots of it.

I'm a Dad to precocious 7 year old girl. It's one of the greatest joys of my life and it's been amazing to watch her grow. She doesn't live with me, but I do see her a few times a week. I should also note that her Mom and I have an excellent, drama-free relationship.

Music is a huge part of my world and I seldom travel anywhere without Spotify in tow. I love to see live music - at a bar in LA or here at the Bowl. I like lots of different music, but I'm a rock n' roller at heart.

My ideal match shares my passion for food, wine, fashion and music. She's equally as comfortable in heels as she is in jeans and flip flops. She loves to travel and be spontaneous, but knows how to balance that with work and family. She can be serious when she needs to be, but also enjoys laughing at herself (and me) and finding humor in everyday life.

Could that be you?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day, I type words on a computer for money. By night, I split my time between monkeying around with my favorite 7 year old, and hanging out at a number of Santa Barbara's finest eating and drinking establishments.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmmm.... I'm a pretty good cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure. I've never asked anyone that question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Dirt, Heroin Diaries, Drinking with Strangers, Slash, Kitchen Confidential, Mortality and Trust Agents.

Movies: Goodfellas, Pulp Fiction, Almost Famous and Garden State.

Shows: Californication, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, Friday Night Lights, Real Time with Bill Maher, The Walking Dead, Mad Men, Girls, House of Lies and pretty much anything Aaron Sorkin has ever had a hand in.

Music: I'm a rock guy at heart: Guns N' Roses, Stars in Stereo, Icon for Hire, Foo Fighters, AC/DC, Mother Love Bone, Aerosmith, U2, Van Halen, Beatles, Alice in Chains and Dishwalla.

Food: I am a huge food and wine person. I love food of all types including: sushi, Italian, French, Indian, Middle Eastern, Spanish, Mexican... the list goes on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Obviously my family and friends are the most important aspects of my life, but as far as physical "things," well, they are:

1. iPhone
2. Santa Barbara County Pinot Noir
3. Hulu / Netflix / HBO
4. Twitter
5. John Varvatos
6. Tee Off
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...sushi at Arigato.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...having cocktails and dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll share that with you when we meet :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're a strong, independent woman, I hope you'll reach out and say hello!