Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Scottomatic11

26 Uxbridge, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Icelandic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love wildlife and studying animal behavior (I remember how I used to chase seagulls on the beach as a kid because Steve Irwin was, and still is, one of my idols 😅).

I'm also a huge fan of most outdoor activities, including hiking, kayaking, whitewater rafting, camping, and birding (I've probably memorized about 100 bird calls so far).

I appreciate clever, witty humor. It's my style (and a well-placed sarcastic comment makes me weak in the knees). Someone who can come up with off the cuff witty remarks will always make me laugh.

I value loyalty in my friendships and relationships.

I consider myself to be self-aware, and I look for that trait in other people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
On the career front, I graduated with a degree in Wildlife Biology. Eventually I'll do the Ph.D. thing. In the meantime, I do medical research on diabetes and other cardiovascular and inflammatory conditions.

Home-brewing beer!! It has quickly become my favorite hobby and will always be a part of my life. My brew partner (mhh920!!) and I have a long list of successes. There's always a surplus around, and it's fun to drink your own concoctions. Brewing and cooking have allowed my creative spirit to really flourish.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking 🍝, cleaning 💪, and making beer 🍻. Doing all the things 👍.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm comfortable with who I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: In the middle of the Game of Thrones series. Also, Robert Ludlum, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Randy Pausch's "The Last Lecture", animal field guides and lots of evolution and dinosaur books and articles, home brewing related articles and magazines. I tend to read more non-fiction. However, LOTR and Harry Potter do have a special place in my life.

Movies: I hardly watch them, but I do like Grand Budapest Hotel, Avatar, Her, We're The Millers, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Dead Poet's Society, Ocean's 11, Inception, Hot Rod, In Bruges, Gladiator (and almost all Russell Crowe movies), Michael, and pretty much anything with Morgan Freeman or Joaquin Phoenix. I love movies that make you think/mess with your mind. Princess Bride may be my favorite movie of all time.

TV: I love Sherlock and Downton Abbey. I also watch Vikings and both Top Gears. I watch most Bruins and Pats games when I can.

Music: extremely varied. My favorite concerts have been Sigur Ros, the Eagles, This Will Destroy You, and Deftones, in that order. Active Child, Fleet Foxes, Coldplay, Muse, Cloudkicker, most country music. I'll pretty much listen to anything except Kanye and the Dixie Chicks. Can't stand them.

Food: I'm lactose intolerant and allergic to mushrooms. That being said, tiramisu is my favorite dessert ever😥. It's a hard-knock life. I'll try pretty much anything once, but I don't like shrimp or anything pumpkin.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Meditation - I've been practicing daily since I was 13

Music - I love my old favorites as well as discovering new bands, and I have a huge appreciation for good live shows.

Podcasts and other sources of knowledge

Mother Nature - nothing brings me back to center like getting out in nature

Craft alcohol - I have a very mixed palate and enjoy learning about beers, wines, and hard alcohols as well. It's a fun hobby.

A pet - currently my cat, but I always want share my home with at least one animal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I can learn from my mistakes.

People and psychology. Human to human interactions are fascinating things.

Animal behavior! My hobby and, someday, my profession.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really depends on the day. Maybe doing some brewing-related activity with my brew partner. Or inventing some crazy new culinary concoction with my roommate. Otherwise, laying low or out for a couple drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still own the first stuffed animal I ever bought with my own money (I was 9). His name is Peking, he's a panda, and he's adorable.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You embrace life.

You've lived in Europe.

You understand empathy vs. sympathy.

You value emotional intelligence.

I messaged you 😊