Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Scribbler77

37 M Studio City, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
From the Chicago suburbs originally; moved to LA after undergrad. I worked just about every shitty job in LA for a while there. Went to grad school for screenwriting out here, and have been working since.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I write and script coordinate TV. Spend the rest of the time working on my own stuff, while trying to enjoy my life and be present for the awesome people in my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the best in people, writing prodigious Post-Its, deftly catching objects that fall off of tables, accumulating unusual Japanese candy, and roasting Brussels Sprouts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Clefty McClefterson. You can actually feel the dent in the bone. It's a bit weird, but I'm not complaining.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just deep-sixed my previous answer to this because it was 80% of my whole profile. This is not an easy one for people with expansive taste.
When it comes to movies, shows, music, books, etc, I basically try to watch and listen to everything I can, which has kept my taste pretty eclectic. I used to be an expert at figuring out what I don't like about things, but it turns out it's more fun to see what does work and enjoy that. But yeah, I eventually watch everything movie wise, and also most TV, though not as much reality or procedurals. Music is all over the place, classic to classic rock to punk to electronic, rap, country (not so much with the contempo pop-country).
Food-wise, I am totally down for anything at this point. LA has definitely taught me that I love foods I had no idea even existed when I was a kid. I can't believe I only ate Chef Boyardee back then. My grandma was inconsolable about that, and she was right!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kid brother, Final Draft (though I have mixed feelings there, believe me), ramen, lazy days, my dad's watch, and optimism.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
At least right now, my pilot. My pilot my pilot my pilot --
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out or working or sitting in my place watching a film or TV show. Hopefully that narrows it down.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm considering taking up golf. Look, my whole family is into it, so I'm being pressured to join in. They keep making me go to the driving range and apparently I have a natural swing (NO smoke being blown there, obviously). I'm not going to get the hat and the short-pants, all right, I'm just... investigating it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I am an attractive male with prospects. Or if you just want to hang for a drink. Or anywhere in between. Hopefully that narrows it down.