Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ScribeGT

49 M Windsor, CT

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The whole "who am I" thing is always a bit of a challenge, but there is an old saying about writers -- that we make terrible conspirators, because we always want everyone to know what we're doing.
So, who am I?
* I am the single father of a beautiful little girl, who has changed my life in a thousand ways and who I love so much.
* I am a creative person -- a writer by trade and by nature, but also someone who likes to play piano, sing, cook, and finds all of them a creative outlet.
* Someone who does not get bored. I am happiest when I have a stack of books to read, or a deadline to meet, or a project to do around the house.
* A romantic. I have had my ups and downs with love, but I still believe it exists. I do not have some ridiculous, idealized vision of who I want to be with, but I know the qualities I am looking for: intelligence, passion (in various parts of life), warmth, the ability to give love and to accept it (most people tend to be good at one or the other, not both). The days when I felt like I HAD to be with someone are largely over -- but I still WANT to share my life with someone special.
* Someone who will appreciate you and let you know it. Life is too short to not let the person you care for know they are cared for.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an editorial director for a children's magazine and am also a successful author of children's books and graphic novels.
I’m really good at
Writing. I'm fairly good at cooking (a little rusty, but enthusiastic), and pretty good on the piano. I'm also very good at keeping busy, I always have a few books I am reading or activities I am pursuing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Scandal, Elementary, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Doctor Who
Movies: A pretty wide range, from old to more modern
Food: Again, a fairly wide range, and love trying out new recipes
Music: Christina Perri, the Temptations, James Taylor, and lately, because I have a four year old, listening to a lot of Frozen :)
Books: Non-fiction, mainly history; fiction, primarily mysteries
The six things I could never do without
1) My daughter
2) My family
3) My friends
4) Book Barn
5) Something to write with
6) You, hopefully
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My child, what work needs to be done around my house, and what is on my writing schedule for the next month or so.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing with my daughter, and then putting her to sleep ... after that, I am usually reading or web surfing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are a positive person, someone who likes to cuddle, who likes good conversation, and someone who wants to share her smile ...
Please note - due to the fact that I share custody of my little girl, I am not able to relocate out of CT. So if you live a long way away, and you are not into distance relationships (as most people are not), probably not worth your time to contact me.