Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ScubaGSB

28 M Goleta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
[Insert generic disclaimer about online dating profile self summaries here] ;-)

I love to laugh, make people laugh, learn, experience new cultures, be active, see new places, have deep conversations, be silly, be serious, hang out/chill and have fun.

Anyway, life story time...and...go:

I've lived in SB all my life, but I have traveled to enough places (Europe, Central America, Caribbean, Asia etc) to know for a fact that SB is pretty sweet and hard to beat...period. I love to travel, but I always look forward to coming home.

I originally went to college to pursue my passion: acting. I also studied engineering in case acting didn't pan out...which is good because it didn't; a couple years deep, I learned how to SCUBA dive and that changed things...I realized I couldn't commit as much as I wanted to *both* acting and diving, so I made the hard choice to stop acting and pursue engineering to support my passion for traveling and diving. I also took up underwater photography shortly thereafter which has, thankfully, given me more opportunities to express my creative side (although it's *super* frustrating at times!).

I work full-time as an Engineer in town and like my job and am working to make it a career (yes, the "c" word...this is not *just* a paycheck gig). I recently finished my final technical certification (4 years in the making!), so my goals (before I turn 30) are: keep my career moving forward, get at least one of my photos published, continue to travel (at least two countries a year) and get back into rock climbing and disc golf.

When I am not working, diving, or traveling, I am chillin' with friends, jogging, walking my dog, catching up on my favorite TV shows or listening to Pandora. Not too much into the downtown bar scene...I'd rather hang out with friends where we can actually hear each other talking without screaming into each other's ear. I do enjoy the occasional Street State crawl or Happy Hour, though :).

Anyway, I am looking to meet cool people with similar interests to hang out with or date if it looks like a good match. I am also always looking for people who have dog(s) that love to play, because my Lab-mix loves to play with other dogs. And if you're not a dog person, that's not a deal-breaker; neither *was* I. ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Scuba Diving, Working, Traveling, Photography, Laughing, Having fun, Hanging out with Friends, Hiking, Running.
I’m really good at
Scuba Diving, my job, making people laugh, being respectful and polite and I'm trying to get better at photography.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm shy at first but open up quickly :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows: (Mad Men, The Unit, MI5, Boardwalk Empire, Breaking Bad, Burn Notice, White Collar, Suits, South Park, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Tosh.O, Futurama, Classic Simpsons and Classic Family Guy, Discovery Channel, History Channel, Nat Geo Channel)

Pandora Stations: Live, Snoop Dogg, Jurassic 5, Everlast, Sublime, Weezer, Vanessa Carlton, Third Eye Blind, Snow Patrol, Chemical Brothers, Flogging Molly. Sorry, not a fan of most R&B or Country...nothing against it, just not my thing :)

Food: American, Mexican, Vietnamese, Thai, Indian, Italian, Greek, Middle Eastern, French

Books: On the Road Again, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Catcher in the Rye

Movies: Leaving Las Vegas, The Shawshank Redemption, Lucky Number Sleven, Fight Club, Snatch, Goodfellas, Traffic, The Usual Suspects, The Rock, Pulp Fiction...a ton of others I can't think of right now!
The six things I could never do without
Family / Friends / My dog
Scuba diving
My Underwater camera
Music
Passport
Sunglasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next dive, the next trip and zoning out
On a typical Friday night I am
Chillin' or Partying
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I pronounced "telephony" wrong for several years until I was corrected by a colleague.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You recognize the simple fact that you have nothing to lose and everything to gain by meeting someone new.