Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Scuba_ed

56 M Stafford, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Country Gentleman stuck in Suburbia. Engineer, Investor, Business Owner, Amateur Photographer, Master Scuba Diver, Outdoorsman, former Soldier. An overacheiver: very educated (three degrees - all at night school and working on number four), independent, completely self-sufficient. So now the self-promoting accolades: I am social and friendly, very adventurous, an engaging conversationalist, easy going, intelligent, kind, gentle, compassionate, dependable, intensely loyal, honest (sometimes brutally) and generous to a fault. If you ask me a question you will get an honest answer, even if it is the one you do not want to hear - so choose your questions carefully and be ready to accept the answer.

I have very traditional values: I am, above all else, a gentleman. That seems to be such a lost charateristic in society today. Good manners and courtesy is the essence of a civil and responsible society. I open doors for others, always polite and courteous. I worked hard to teach my daughter the importance and value of good manners and it seems to have sunk in. Very proud of her. I have little tolerance for rudeness or lack of consideration for others. I treat others as I wish to be treated, but strive to earn respect, not demand it. I do not surrender my values or principles to social pressure.

I stay in good shape, and exercise often but not a gym rat ( I am neither Mr. Universe, nor Jabba the Hut). I am financially secure and have no need nor desire to depend on the finacial support of others or the government. I am a good cook, too (I have not poisoned myself yet!) I am comfortable in jeans and a T-shirt, business attire or Black-tie formal (I own my own Tuxedo), or a wetsuit. I am happy to say after being out of the military for 30 years, I can still get into my uniforms.

Native of New England (Connecticut), moved to rural Virginia in 1971. Joined the Army in 1976 and saw the world. Have been in No. VA since 1983.

Open to a long-term commited relationship, but being friends first is the most important part of any relationship regardless of how far it develops. I believe a solid relationship starts with friendship and honest communications. It stays solid through understanding, respect and compromise.

If you would like to know more, then we will just have to meet face-to-face and talk about it. That is much more enjoyable than doing it this way anyway. Besides, I find this awkwark and cold. So drop me an email and let's chat. Be bold. You might just meet a great guy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Pursuing degree number 4. Starting my own business, in the planning stages. Working hard at becoming debt free within the next two years. Looking for that next scuba trip.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving technical problems. Cooking. Managing money. Driving safely.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do not look my age. Everyone thinks I am in my mid-40's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate. Good food. Peace and quiet. good books. good music. A cerebral challenge.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
stuck in traffic.