Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Se-pi

29 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Okay), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My friend once called me an "undercover hippie-wanna-be" and a "computer-nerd-jock"--she meant it as an insult, but I couldn't think of a better way to concisely describe myself: She claims I shower too often to be a true hippie, and that I'm too social for a computer nerd (sue me!). I embrace it; I'm conscious about my carbon footprint and passionate about technology.

Even though school keeps me very busy, I always make (too much) time for contact sports, Latin dancing, and riding my bicycle to school instead of my motorcycle--unless I'm running late, which, surprisingly, happens mostly during our rare sunny days.

I'm looking for a dance partner, a friend to grab drinks with, someone to cuddle with during movies, and perhaps someone to flirt with all night long as we make dinner together--and sometimes never finish making it...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a year away from getting my Computer Science degree--it should be a stressful thing I guess, but I'm taking my time and enjoying the journey.
I’m really good at
Improvising.
Keeping an Open Mind.
Pretending I'm a good dancer!
Researching (specially something I can optimize)
Procrastinating...while I research things that have nothing to do with my studies.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get asked about my ethnicity a lot--I should start recording the faces my Spanish speaking international students make when they hear me speak perfect Spanish to them after they graduate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When I have time I tend to look for must-read works of literature or non-fiction: my last few; "Confederacy of Dunces", "Arcadia", and "Homicide: Life on the Street". Also, quite a bit of George R. R. Martin's work.

Among my favorite movies are: Grave of the Fireflies (1988), Big Fish (2003), Departures (2008), Exit Through the Gift Shop (2010), and Bad Education (2004). Really, I'll watch anything with good ratings at Rotten Tomatoes.

My favorite TV shows of all time are: I, Claudius (1976), The Wire (2002), Rome (2005), North and South (2004), The West Wing (1999), and Spartacus: Gods of the Arena (2011). The Food Network deserves an honorable mention since it single-handedly weaned me off TV (I'm powerless against cooking shows)!

Music:
My favorite pandoraOne stations are Classical, Opera, Soprano, Blues, and Salsa/Merengue/Bachata. But when I'm in the dancing mood, I play my collection of top 40 dance hits in Spanish and English; containing classics like La Lambada.

For food, I like to check out Yelp/Urbanspoon and visit the hole-in-the-wall-family-owned restaurants with great ratings. But I never get tired of Mexican Taco truck treats, and if time permits (and I'm in the mood) I'll make one of my favorite authentic Mexican dishes at home.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Hot Water
National Public Radio
Living close to the Ocean
Scotch, Red Wine, Draft Beer
A computer (with Internet access)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
American quality of life versus that of the socialist countries of Europe; especially where Education and Healthcare are concerned.

How did we let our country become a Dollar Democracy? Will we ever have an Atheist President? Or a Female President?

What little things I can do every now and then to improve my chances of surviving a Zombie Apocalypse...
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out the local live music shows or making a fool out of myself in a dance floor somewhere (and having so much fun doing it)...especially now that I'm determined to learn Cuban style Salsa.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I could hardly walk for three months after getting injured playing Rugby and gained 32 lbs in three months. Thankfully (?) a lot of it went to my butt and legs, and whenever I get compliments on my legs (usually female friends/gym buddies), I'm tempted to buy ice-cream and celebrate. :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You make it a point to live with the vivacity of a child!