Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Seagull02643

60 South Lyon, MI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–75
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 10
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Retired
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a small town on Cape Cod (MA). I enlisted in the Army in '75 and did 3 years active & 10 in the Reserves. Thankfully, it was all Stateside & Peacetime duty. I was married, have 3 grown children, and 4 grandchildren that are a part of my life daily.

I spent over 25 years living in Chicago (IL) and prefer living in a small town. I miss the public transit, and colleges right down the road, and sunsets over the Lake -- but the quietness of small town living & seeing the small wildlife & birds in the back yard is fantastic.

My faith is about equally United Methodist & Pantheist. (God can be found in Nature as well as Sunday morning service.) Also, some of other religions thrown in the pudding to give me a unique outlook on life, and my place in the universe.

Politically -- I vote for the person whom I feel can do the job best, regardless of party. They must be able to work together for the common good before anything else.

I am too old for the bar scene. I am looking for ladies to enjoy quiet times with. A cup of tea while we discuss a book we have read, going to a movie, a dinner with friends. Looking for friendships as well as a long-term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I retired early in 2011, and am now living with my eldest daughter's family in South Lyon (MI). I toot around town on a little moped during the summer, and depend upon friends with cars during the cold months.

I enjoy taking free on-line college classes for the halibut. Going to the Community Center for meeting with people & volunteer work to pay back for the times I needed help.

I enjoy going on two-three vacations at least twice a year. This winter I am going to visit my son in Germany, and go back to Cape Cod over the summer. I want to see some more of "small town" America & not just the "tourist" parts.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Avoiding housework, laundry & other things I find boring. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a gender-blender. If I had a penny for every time I've been called "Sir" ... well, my piggy bank would not be hungry any time soon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Enjoy reading mystery/murder, thrillers & theology. Used to read westerns a lot (Zane Gray), and gave up on Sci-Fi when Heinlein, Clarke & others like them died. Can't get into fantasy world that is so popular now.

Movies -- Do a lot of DVD's more than actual movie theatre. The cost is not worth it, when I can wait a few months & see it in the comfort of my own sofa, and pause to get a cuppa cocoa.

TV Shows -- CSI and the like. Also, Baseball games. History channel, Food Channel, etc when the grandkids aren't watching SpongeBob Squarepants. Do like the old cartoons like Tom & Jerry that I grew up with.

Music -- 60's & 70's over today's Hip Hop. (Peter, Paul & Mary; Bob Dylan, Lovin' Spoonful; Eagles, Tom Perry, Bruce Springsteen) -- Celtic & Native folk music.

Food -- Seafood, country cooking, most anything. Can't do anything real spicy, but haven't had much I didn't enjoy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family & friends
Faith
Nature -- woods, seashore, sunrise/ sunsets
Books
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My place in the universe. Sometimes how big the whole scheme is -- How we are all on a planet in space. Other times, wondering how other species think of the Earth. I can get weird at times.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a TV show/movie with my family. Enjoying an ice tea or hot chocolate. Reading a book, e-mailing friends or just playing on my computer. I am a homebody & enjoy small groups of friends getting together at someone's home to talk & relax. Don't do the bar scene.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still "babysit" my kids baby dolls & teddy bears from when they were little. They are on a shelf unit in my bed room, and can only be played with by my grandkids in my room. They are real lazy people, and never clean my room or do the laundry for me, no matter how much I offer to pay them. (Yes, I've got a real weird sense of humor.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in an honest & caring relationship. Am seeking friendships (e-mail or in-person) as well as long-term commitment.

Write & tell me about yourself.