Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Seamus01

40 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, what to write.

I'm a science-fiction loving guy with an interest in the outdoors who's looking for someone to share a meal or an adventure with. I'm working to get back in shape with a routine of hiking, swimming and snorkeling when the weather is decent. I've been teaching myself to homebrew beer and cider, and so far my taste-testers are very happy. I'm pretty plain-spoken and truthful, as I've found that dishonesty does more harm than good. That said, I'm extremely loyal to the friends and family I have, and I'd do anything for them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm working as a research technician at the University of Rochester. The lab's main work is in neurodegenerative diseases (i.e. Alzheimer's Disease) with a focus on gene therapy. I'm one of the nuts-and-bolts guys who keeps the lab going and makes the products that keeps the research going!

When not at work I'm involved with the local game community. I also try to swim 2-3 times a week, hike and scuba-dive. The diving is something that I'm trying to make much more time for this summer (3 more trips planned before October).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I seem to be a pretty good peacemaker, as long as I'm not directly involved in the situation. I also dispense decent advice, I just wish I could take my own!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never asked anyone this question, so I really don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a lover of science fiction and fantasy. More often of late I've been reading military science fiction (David Weber, John Ringo) but there are several other authors' works on my bookshelves. My music collection is severely limited, but I almost always have the radio on in the car - '80s rock, alternative (normally WBER) or the occasional classical piece (Music of the 21st Century on 91.5 is a favorite program). Concerning food, I like a good steak. I also enjoy sushi and have recently been introduced to Indian cuisine (have yet to really explore it).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family.
Close friends.
My imagination.
The outdoors (even as simple as a park).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This is a mixed bag. Lately thoughts have revolved around renewable/alternate power generation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually available. I don't need to go out and party, especially if nothing in particular interests me. On occasion it involves packing for a diving/road trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Decidedly not telling on an open forum like this!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...any of the above intrigues you, or you'd like to know more than the essays mention!