Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Sean8715

27 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Working on law school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Growing up, when people asked me what I wanted to do, I said I liked government but I also liked doing theater. And the response was always the same: "you should be a lawyer"! So that happened.

I grew up in CT, moved to Boston for school, and came to NYC for even more school and to be closer to family.

I'm a nerd for the kind of useless information that makes me the best partner for pub trivia. It's probably because my grandmother watched Jeopardy whenever she babysat my sister and me.

Did you ever watch Doug growing up? It's surprising how often I have daydreams like he did based on whatever is going on around me.

I'm on this site because I don't like the idea of meeting people in bars or clubs. It's a great place to spend with friends or meet for a first date, but trying to pick someone up in one? No.

I'm looking for my best friend: someone who has a few interests in common with me so we can make that initial connection, but with some unshared interests too so we can learn to do new things together and grow as people.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm a student, pursuing a dual degree in law and public administration.

I have a few extracurriculars as well. I used to run the school's a cappella group and I'm involved with it's musical theater show. Which means that after a few dates, I will sing.
I’m really good at
Baking. I used to have a part-time job catering private parties (best job title ever). Even though I left that job years ago, I never lost the urge to bake large quantities of food. I love trying out new recipes, even though it's usually from the dessert section. One of these days I'm going to have to learn how to cook regular food too. Someday.

Also I love to make jokes and just generally be silly. But fair warning: my sense of humor has a very "Chandler" quality to it.

I have a strange skill in which I can turn almost anything someone says into a song cue. Which also means I might respond to something you say with an obscure movie quote. The results will surprise you.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hazel eyes and my big toothy smile.

And while it's not the first thing people notice, I have a Harry Potter-esque lightning bolt mark on one of my front teeth. Make of that what you will.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I fell in love with Tess of the D'Urbervilles and The Great Gatsby after reading them in school. But with school occupying my reading time these days, I don't have much time for reading except for some literary junk food thrillers. Right now I'm rotating between several series: James Bond, Lord of the Rings, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo books, Game of Thrones series, the Jack Reacher books, and the Harry Potter series.

Movies: I love old movies, and by that I mean stuff made before 1960. I like mysteries (Laura), screwball comedies (Bringing Up Baby), and some of the interesting stuff that falls in-between (The Thin Man). One of my all-time favorites is Cinema Paradiso, an excellent, romantic movie. That and Rob Reiner's Sleepless in Seattle and When Harry Met Sally. I'm also a huge James Bond nerd. And I love the cult classics Clue and Rocky Horror Picture Show.

Shows: I don't watch that much TV anymore, but I've been watching old episodes of SNL (70s/80s) on Hulu as well as Community. But the classic go-to is Friends. I have been getting into some shows on YouTube channels too. But my favorite show is I Love Lucy, whenever I visit my parents, my mom and I will watch Lucy in the morning and race to guess which episode is playing based on the opening...we've seen every episode so many times, our game never lasts more than a few seconds!

Music: I'm pretty open in terms of my taste in music. Anything that makes a good karaoke song is good for me. But at any given time I have an obsession song, which I will happily listen to 100 times on repeat until I find the next song.

Food: I was a picky eater as a kid, and now I'm making up for lost time by trying just about everything that's out there, including liver and onions. But my comfort food favorites are Caribbean/Cuban and Chinese takeout.
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
Puppies
My collection of recipes
A good book or movie to curl up to
Pumpkin
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How a story would be different if I was a character. I would make a great Smash Adams, and a pretty good Race Canyon, but I don't think Quailman needs my help.

I also wonder what part of the city to explore next. NYC seems to have an unlimited supply of shops, cafes, places to eat, places to people-watch, and other places that don't fit a category. New York is like the Internet, if you can imagine it, for better or worse, it exists somewhere in these 5 boroughs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a drink with my friends or trying out a new recipe at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh no you don't, I have to save something to talk about for our date.

Ok fine, here's a real response. I love taking friends to see the Rocky Horror Picture Show with audience participation. Sometimes I dress up, and while I might not have all the call-outs memorized, I time warp like nobody's business.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to meet me! After all that's what dating is all about.

I'm happy to get to know you before we meet so we can figure out what we have in common and if there's a connection, I usually wait 2 or 3 messages before asking to meet anyway (helps to get a better sense of the person before meeting in person, and do I have a story about that).

Think you can take me? Let's dance!