Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SeanTeacher

29 M Gwangju, South Korea

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Korean (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been teaching English in Korea for over three years across Gwangju, Seoul, and Busan. Anyway, as much as I like making new friends I'm using OKC to find someone to date (preferably long-termish).

I have a love/hate relationship with Korea.
Love: public transportation, drinking at any hour, cheap food, absolutely no crime, McDonald's delivery 24/7, and good travel hub.
Hate: Korean culture is very self-centered, too materialistic, often xenophobic, and public etiquette/manners are nearly non-existent. There's a lack of good Western food and products too which sometimes sucks. It's so tempting to go back home sometimes but I know I'll be annoyed by things back home like crime, entitled people, high cost of living, etc. I'm still playing things by ear though.

Anyway, I love basketball, Star Wars, movies, reading, hiking, video games, and traveling. I plan on going to grad school for school psychology or possibly education. However, I'm always open for change with how my life goes. I consider myself to be really open-minded (pretty worthless statement to make though since who wouldn't think of themselves that way) and I always try to be considerate of people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching English abroad, traveling, paying student loans (which screws up my travel plans often) and wondering about the next 5 years of my life. Considering grad school in school psycholgy and need to study for the GRE soon. In the meantime I'm studying Korean (hardly these days) and reading and running.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Debating, running, being considerate, being super logical (sometimes to a fault), wasting time online, critiquing arguments
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My superhero-esque chin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Brave New World, 1984, The Name of the Rose, Fahrenheit 451, Star Wars: Heir to the Empire, anything by Sam Harris, Into the Wild, Nothing to Envy, Ender's Game, Harry Potter, Going Clear

Films: Star Wars, Mulholland Drive, The Last Samurai, Inception, Good Will Hunting, Gladiator, Clerks, Dumb and Dumber, everything by Chris Nolan, The King of Kong, City of God, Her, LA Confidential, Man On Wire, Cinema Paradiso, etc.

TV: Arrested Development, Friends, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Homeland, Conan, The Simpsons (only seasons 2-8), Homeland, LOST, Seinfeld, Breaking Bad, Twin Peaks, Conan, and Hardball with Chris Matthews.

Music: Classical: mostly Romantic and Classical era, Jazz: Art Blakey, Miles Davis, Dizzie Gillespie, Dave Brubeck, Grant Green, etc, some K-pop, J-pop (mostly just Perfume and World Order), 80s pop, 90s rock, and a little bit of everything else.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Passport
My Kindle
My Nike Free Runs
Coffee
Some kind of books, movies, or video games
Good friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Korean culture, free will, religion, time, what I should do with my life, and if I should just leave Korea for good and move on.

Should I go to grad school and go further into debt or just stay the course and get my loans paid off and live a simpler life?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Just relaxing at home after work lately. Otherwise, going out for dinner and drinks with a couple friends or getting ready to go out of town for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty anti-religious and I place big judgment on people for moral flaws and being inconsiderate.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open minded, liberal, mature but don't take yourself too seriously, and you're not a hipster.