Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Reykjavík, Iceland Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-43
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 26, 2014
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Dutch (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Traveling adventurer and passionate lover of life. Part mermaid.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Am living my dream - started my own business, am traveling the world, trying to make a difference... But I am ready to share my riches with the right person.

I love traveling, although home is Wellington (NZ) and it really is where my heart is!

Can often be found in my natural habitat in, on, or under the sea.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Charming your pants off, being happy, enjoying the moment, seeing things through, making things happen, listening, talking, laughing, telling stories, partying, reading, caring, sharing, making a difference, relaxing, debating, pondering, looking after people and animals, starting fires on the beach, skinny dipping, diving, underwater photography, bullsh*tting, hugging, spooning, loving, living
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Interesting marine life tattoos and a giant smile and vivacious personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: King Solomon's Ring, Konrad Lorenz, any Desmond Morris, Carl Sagan, Tim Flannery etc
Tolkien's works
Irvine Welsh' works
Anne McCaffrey's works
Hitchhikers Guide through the Galaxy
Fantasy and non-fiction especially photography, marine biology, diving, nature, politics, history, psychology... Oh. And serial killers. Am really interested in forensic psychology.

Movies: LOTR, Amelie, trainspotting, name of the rose, the edukators, the castle, serenity, big blue, gadjo dilo, black cat white cat, the perfume, inconvenient truth, Della morte Della more, sin city, pulp fiction, life of Pi, kill bill and a million others.

TV: Buffy, Angel, Firefly, West Wing (old but great writing and acting)
Mighty Boosh, Spaced, Green Wing, Fawlty Towers, Misfits (UK gold)
Game of Thrones, True Blood, Dexter, Weeds, the Wire, Breaking Bad, Archer (and most HBO oeuvre)
Some reality tv shame
And heaps more though I watch it on DVDs or on demand

Music: punk, (German) hip hop, some hardcore and experimental, some electronica. Lots in between. Faves: Fugazi, DK, NOFX, Bad Religion, no means no, Rancid, Transplants, The Knife, Fever Ray, Nouvelle Vague, Peter Fox, Minor Thread, Main Concept, Ärzte, Parov Stelar, Jello Biafra & everyone he made albums with, Ian McKay and everyone he made albums with...

Food: Austrian, Italian, Thai, Japanese and everything else organic, free-range or self-caught - though not by me, I can't kill animals :-/
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My animals, my friends, my house on the beach, my mind, passion, nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to save the world. And have fun doing it...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Impromptu Barbie on my veranda watching an amazing sunset, build a fire on the beach, skinny dipping then dancing round the lounge...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really happy being single.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a viking, vampire or both :) Or just a charming, fun bloke who wants to be taken on some adventures...or hang out on the beach in the most beautiful country on earth.

Must love nature, animals and his grandma.