Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Searud

28 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Hindi (Poorly), Italian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Short: almost-idealist seeking continued adventures, yoga on the roof, and cake baking.

Longer: I like politics, traveling, campaigning, startin' stuff. Also enjoy: a good ethnic grocery store, chai tea, raucous street markets, Celtic fiddle music, and asking people what their favorite dinosaur is. I like to explore new places and New York is going to be nothing but one giant exploratory adventure for the next few years (at least).

Favorite random fact: I once made a cake shaped like a pirate ship. Took hours but was entirely worth it.

Second random fact: I took mixed art boxing classes this summer and LOVED it. Excellent pleasant surprise.

I am sometimes unreasonable, but mostly in the sense of being spontaneous.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a grad student at Columbia working on a masters in international affairs. I just got back from a summer living in Mali, where I heard a lot of fabulous music, met wonderfully warm people, and made some hilarious mistakes speaking French. Before NYC, I lived in DC for four years. I am a huge DC fan and will happily (try to) convince you that you should be too.

I'm back at school to transition from domestic politics to international development. So far, so good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Being stretchier at yoga than expected
- Baking preposterous cakes
- Talking politics
- Planning adventures
- Learning and speaking foreign languages
- Dancing like I just don't care
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my slightly sassy, always light-hearted sense of humor; my energy and passion for whatever's going on around us.

Also that I'm probably drinking tea. Or, if it's late enough in the semester, coffee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Highlights:

Books: The Inheritance of Loss, Nickel and Dimed, Life of Pi, The Facts Behind the Helsinki Roccamatios. Also, most things written by Michael Pollan. And probably everything written by Barbara Kingsolver.

Movies: Little Miss Sunshine, Kill Bill 1 & 2, Memento, Back to the Future trilogy

TV: I tore through Downton Abbey after I finished grad school apps. I love stories the British upstairs/downstairs thing for some reason. Recently been working on Game of Thrones, and also love to check in on The Daily Show and Colbert Report.

Music: things like... Sufjan Stevens, Metric, The Decemberists, Ra Ra Riot, Regina Spektor, Beck, Noah and the Whale. Foreign tunes, including French rap and Bollywood/bhangra. Also Andrew Bird is growing on me

Food: I am a sucker for Indian food. I also enjoy good beer a lot.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Someplace to cook, my bike, my camera, a place to write, my photos and notebooks from traveling, tasty beers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
ways to be more effective at making change, and what I want that change to look like.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
going out for drinks with a few friends, going to a party, or having a few friends over to make dinner
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind of dorky. Or actually dorky. Or awkward in an endearing way.

You have a big heart. Sweet > arrogance, by a lot.

You have a sense of adventure.

You have a think about things every now and then.

You love dessert (or won't hate that I do).

You think it's important to have something to believe in, and you do.

Basically, I'm looking for someone who wants to go on adventures with me, but at the end of the day, would like to settle down in a swing chair together on a porch and drink beers together before we go cook dinner. And then maybe watch a movie and snuggle. You know?