Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SeattleDogLover

42 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
California native who moved to the Pacific Northwest a decade ago for new job and surroundings. I’ve spent much of my adult life in the tech industry and love it, but am also someone who can’t stand being inside on a nice day. Give me a nice day and I'll be out walking all over the city with the dogs or otherwise exploring.

I am a bit of a mix of an introvert and extrovert. I love entertaining people I know, and regularly have 10-15 folks over to the house for dinners, board game nights, or a show. But I'm also the type to be drained by huge crowds or events, so while I'll go to your company Christmas party with you (and enjoy it!), I'm probably only good for 2-3 hours before I get the itch to get away.

I enjoy cider, wine, dogs, cooking, photography, and traveling, and try to get out of the country once a year or so. I lead a pretty balanced life, hit the gym regularly, and like to get out semi-regularly. Some nights it might be a drink or dinner and a show out, others I enjoy staying in and sharing a bottle of wine, fire, and movie with a friend or special someone. Also love a great hard cider, and Capitol Cider up on the hill is my new favorite place in town.

I'm told I am wry, witty, and intelligent. I’m also an ex-English major, and regret that I couldn’t find a third “w” word for the previous sentence.

I hope to meet intelligent people who enjoy good conversation, share a mutual attraction, and enjoy spending time together doing all sorts of things, from the exciting to the mundane. Lately I've enjoyed shows like Game of Thrones, Grimm, The Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, and Doctor Who — love to chat if you've enjoyed any of those! And if you like dogs, NPR, cooking, reading the Sunday paper, and/or walking the Farmers Market, we're probably on the right page to start as at least friends, and hopefully more. Hope to hear from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm focused on either expanding my consulting business, or landing the right next full-time role. Really not sure which will take off first, so chasing them both in parallel. Oh, and I take the dogs out all the time... can't forget that!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tech pontification, making a mean salad dressing, and fixing your computer/home theater/web browser/phone. Unless you're my Mom, in which case I have no idea what you did, how you did it, and why the computer is doing what it's doing. Not being mean, it's just well known my family that she's Technologically Dyslexic. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes, then the dogs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Authors: Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Douglas Adams, Terry Brooks, Terry Goodkind, Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Shakespeare, The DaVinci Code, Wheel of Time, Hyperion, Ender's Game, Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, the list goes on and on.

Movies: The Usual Suspects, Good Will Hunting, Dead Poet's Society, Terry Gilliam, The Princess Bride, Zoolander, Love Actually, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Crash, Amelie, Lord of the Rings, Doubt, Blade Runner, Star Trek, Batman Begins, Moulin Rouge, Say Anything, Monty Python

Music (in no particular order): Imogen Heap, Paula Cole, Tori Amos, Metallica, Sting, Rush, Dream Theater, Genesis, Pink Martini, Pink Floyd, Natalie Merchant, The Cranberries, Ambient/Techno, Buddha Bar, Chilled, Boston, Foo Fighters... and 56,000 other tracks on the media player.

TV: Tend to watch series after they've been out a while - Netflix is your friend. Some favorites include: The Big Bang Theory, Sherlock, Game of Thrones, Grimm, House of Cards, Battlestar Galactica, Dexter, Homeland, Rome, Lost, Doctor Who, Eureka, and Fringe.

Food: Red Wine, Cider, Ben and Jerry's Mint Cookie Ice Cream, Garlic, Basil, a good Fondue, cheese plate, Pizza, Chicken Pesto Panini, sun-dried tomatoes, red sauce, salad with steak, wine tasting, crumbled goat cheese, and good balsamic dressing, Culinary Communion, and cooking (pretty obvious from that last stream of consciousness I guess!).

Misc: Also like board games, Douglas Adams, Kurt Vonnegut, Rock Band with friends, Settlers of Catan, Dominion, Cards Against Humanity.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, travel, movies, music, my dogs, red wine, great pizza, and my various iDevices.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how little time I am going to spend filling out this box.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing happy hour with friends, visiting my brother at his restaurant, or ideally curled up on the couch with someone special enjoying a fire, dinner, and good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
to the random internet? Nada.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything resonated with you here. And if you can appreciate the idea of finding something where you can be happy spending time with someone, even if not doing anything in particular. Think reading the Sunday paper at the Farmers Market on a nice summer day.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!