Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SeattleWalks

55 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Czech (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a woman, a parent, a reader, an explorer, a connector of people and things. I love the big picture and admire those who are the reverse (but don't expect me to be the same). Your sense of humor and a willingness to grow are quite important to me. Giving back to the community when you have received much is a given. According to Gallup, I am an "Activator". As an eldest child, I can live with the rules. But I always want to change them...maybe even ten minutes later.
I would enjoy meeting you if you have some of my interests, but we don't have to share them all. I do appreciate someone who is at ease in the kitchen, the gym, the ski slopes, the coffeeshop, the dance floor (ballroom dancing?) or the bookstore.

I get to ski at Sun Valley once a year. I like winter there for skiing and October for the Jazz Festival. Went on a fabulous, fun-filled baseball tour this summer. 6 games, 6 states, 6 days. I have now been to 8 baseball stadia/stadiums (if you count both in Seattle).

My haiku about Daylight Savings Time:

Swiftly stolen hour
Your loss like an albatross
Around my ev'ning.
What I’m doing with my life
I have recently embarked on a dream I didn't know I had-and became an entrepreneur. (It ties all of my professional work together for the first time). I've become much more fit in the last year, teach group cycling classes and have completed 4 half-marathons. I'd like to teach a class overseas and try another STP sometime.
I’m really good at
Listening, reading, public speaking, laughing, navigation, research, being a good friend
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, my glasses, my resilience and glass half-full perspective.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent books: Still Alice by Lisa Genova, At Home by Bill Bryson, The Pursuit of Happyness by Chris Gardner, popular novel The Help, The Social Animal by David Brooks, Go the F*** to Sleep, When Genius Failed by Roger Lowenstein.
Favorites: Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson, Harry Potter and LOTR
Made me laugh out loud on an airplane: Notes from a Small Island by Bill Bryson (or The Lost Continent-especially chapter on Finland)

Movies: Seen in the theatre 2011 - Harry Potter 7.2, Moneyball, and The Two Towers (again) looking forward to The Hobbit. Seen in the theatre in 2012 - The Descendants, the Artist and Hugo, The Lorax. 2013 Superman (a family member was closely involved in the film)

Music: The Paperboys, The Senate, Adele, Brahms, Mahler, The Carolina Chocolate Drops, Thomas Tallis, Crusell, Gustav Holst, Mark O'Connor (live in Seattle 1975), Louis Prima, Elvis Costello (live in Seattle - 1977 and 2007 or so), Tchaikovsky, Diana Krall, Cowboy Junkies, Sting (at the Gorge), Bruce, fun., Avicii, Macklemore. I enjoy live classical music. Seattle Opera - have season tickets with my dad. Wish I was at the Ring this August. I have seen Don Giovanni in both Prague and in Seattle.

I follow a couple of shows online and have been known to watch C-SPAN and TVW. Bonus points to people who know what TVW is. Jumped on the Downton Abbey train last year and recently completed a Scandal marathon!

Food: blueberry muffins, roasted asparagus, a great burger, homemade Key Lime pie, Thai curry, meatballs, Theo chocolate, coffee in bed on a Sunday morning.
The six things I could never do without
Books, Coffee, Friends, News, Love, Exercise, Music (live music is best)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Big picture things, politics, books, my business, ways to laugh, the next cup of coffee, that a 6 mile walk is "only 6 miles" now
On a typical Friday night I am
At a concert or out with friends, reading a good book at home, sometimes at the gym, writing a blog post, trying out a new recipe...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to sled in a green plastic rowboat at Mt. Rainier.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 47–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You read this profile and understand that it represents only a part of me. If you like smart, funny, independent women who are not led astray by the toys. If you live in or very near Seattle, WA (not CA, MD, or TX). If you understand that both Barbie and Murphy Brown are not real people.