Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Seattle_Bound

30 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! Im currently revamping my profile, so I do apologize if a few things sound out-of-place. Giving you a heads up before you get too far into my profile: my job works me to the bone, and while the environment is temperate right now, I'm sure I'll be going back to working long hours (10+ hour shifts) more than five days a week. Trying to transition to a better position right now before it gets too hectic so I can enjoy life outside work (and hopefully with good company to boot).

I suppose I should get into the details of my pastimes and hobbies: I enjoy movies (comedies mostly), all kinds of music, my appreciation of art has risen recently (good conversation topic, if interested), hanging with friends, and starting to enjoy the finer things in life. I try to avoid politics and religious discussion (not that it happens-- avoiding it, that is), and while I enjoy the outdoors, I am just as comfortable staying in for the night.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was just recently hired on at a copy store. I'm happy to be back working after a lengthy period of being laid off, considering that I used to work two full-time jobs, did volunteer work, helped renovate a large (4k+ square foot) house, and did some freelance design work on the side about two years ago, effectively holding down four to five jobs. Though, for all my efforts of trying to keep myself occupied, I've yet to find a decent local bar, hangout or restaurant that fits my tastes. I'm also doing freelance design work on the side, as I hope to one day continue that career path.

I'm still scratching my head how 4" of snow effectively shuts down the area for at least a day or more (for the record, I come from a city where four FEET of snow in a day at negative temperatures doesn't slow us down, and we have winter about nine months out of the year). I'm additionally shocked that nothing really dies here... it stays green! Well, mostly green; better than dead and gray that I'm used to seeing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
From what I understand from my friends, I am an awesome cook. Yes, you read correctly, I cook. I also have a sense of humor and some snark, as the above comment implies.

The last meals I made were lasagna, 3-way chili (or spaghetti-chili/Cincinnati Chili, as I've heard it referred to up here), 7-layer bean dip (usually a hit with all my friends whenever I make it-- there are usually no survivors from two cake-pan sized amounts split amongst four-to-six people), Mac & Cheese (no, not the boxed kind), and a few other things that escape me right now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am rather imposing from what I gather. I'm 6'2" and a build similar to a linebacker.

Aside from having a slightly imposing figure, once you get past that, I have a fairly positive outlook on life. Just don't bring up work.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Like I said before, I have a passion for comedies, though the good suspense flick is always up my alley (by suspense, I do not mean the hack-and-slash horrors).

For music, I pretty much listen to anything. The only exception to this is the newer Rap, "Pop", Christian, Country, or any conglomerate of the prior mentioned. Recently I've been listening to Massive Attack, Clapton, Beck, Metallica, Nine Inch Nails, Papa Roach, Jimi Hendrix, The White Stripes, The Dubliners, Tool, Sinch, CCR, Smashing Pumpkins, Joplin, The Beatles, Sammy Kaye, Charlotte Church, Simon and Garfunkel, Alice in Chains, Crystal Castles, Gorillaz, The XX, Citizen Cope, Daft Punk, Flobots, Stabbing Westward, Utada Hiraku, Reel Big Fish, Gaelic Storm, Flogging Molly, Carbon Leaf, The Seatbelts, Modest Mouse, Doris Day, Propellarheads, and others, just to give you an idea.

As for food, I am a vegetarian. I'm also not one of those freaks that say "Meat is evil!" and force you to order that soyburger. That being said, there's days where even I get tired of salads.

I tend to go through periods of where I have a favorite food that I cannot get enough of. The last time yogurt, then macaroni and cheese. Prior to that was avocados. Prior to avocados was stir-fry and noodles. As of July I'm experiencing a desire for spicy foods. Right now I can't get enough tempura and fried tofu, especially with peanut sauce and some sesame oil.

For books, I unfortunately haven't had much time to read as of late aside from the stray periodical. My favorite books are usually of the high-fantasy genre or focus studies. I just read through a photography book that my sister gave me. The last actual book I recall reading for leisure was a book focusing on the principles of design through the last fifty years, and prior to that, a book that focused on symbolism and its interpretations through history. Then I was going through A Thousand Nights and a Night, and The Hobbit; before that was C.S. Lewis' Chronicles of Narnia, and before then was some of the Grimm tales along with a chaser of Poe.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer, my internet (for research and the like, as well as the stupid stuff that amuses me on the internet), my graphics programs and utilities (for my freelance work), support from my family (or more to the point, my family)... Hmmmm... What else? I suppose couldn't do without air-- air is important. Food and water could be the last of the six things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
In terms of what I wind up spending the most time thinking about (save the subliminal mental processes of when I actually pass out on my bed) would have to be what the next few years have in store with me. A career-type lifestyle in which I have a set schedule and benefits within my field would be nice, and a pay raise in comparison to what I am currently making would be appreciated as well.

That, and if a semicolon would be a better use than an em-dash in certain sentences, and trying to remember which uncommon homophones I tend to mix up.

And for the record, when I look through the profiles here, the initial pic may entice me to click your profile, but I usually go through it in the following order (just in case you were wondering): Match percentage, profile, "About Me" section, Picture comments, other pictures, questions with explanations. Then, if I am still interested, I may have typed you a note.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Finding all the interesting nooks and crannies of the Seattle area. Occasionally I'll make a field day out of Seattle by taking a bus up and exploring.

Which reminds me: if you're ever bored and want to join me, shoot me a message. I usually wind up that way at least once a week (or more). Just be prepared to put some miles on your feet; the last trip I made up there, I walked from the Woodland Zoo, across the bridge, all the way to Westlake Center. I'll try to take it easy if you let me know, if you ever decide to tag along.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I admit nothing! :P

Actually, if I had to admit anything on here (as it is fairly public), I suppose I have to pick the occasional fight with my siblings (usually friendly, eg., shorting their sheets, stepping on the back of their shoes while they're walking, innocent teasing, etc). They usually get me back, so turnabout is fair play. Plus, I feel it is my obligation as the youngest sibling.

That, and I would have to say that my ability to form coherent sentences (either typed or vocal) tends to decline in relation to how little sleep I've had (that being said, I do apologize if something here isn't up to par).

As for personal desires... I would have to say that I would like to learn how to play a violin. That, and the more obvious reason (hint: I'm on OKCupid).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
First of all, you should know that while I accept pot-smoking, if you absolutely reek of it, chances are any future in-person meetings will be coincidental. Anything harder than marijuana for "recreational" use, don't bother contacting me.

That being said. you should message me if:

-> You enjoy casual intellectual conversation and not take it too seriously (and possibly some friendly animosity to boot).

-> You know the difference between a homonym and homophone.

-> You feel that women posting duck-face and men posting topless in order to look cool and approachable has the opposite effect.

-> If you think everything you have read so far might even slightly appeal to you.

I may surprise you if you have any doubts. Fair warning though: If I suckered... *ahem* I mean, interested you into dropping me a letter, be prepared for some lengthy conversations. :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!