Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SecretVocab

27 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh... You know, doing the whole mid-twenties scramble. Trying to climb those career ladders (or grasping at any bottom rung available.) Moving in and out of various social circles only to learn how small the city is with a few awkward encounters. Consuming extraordinary amounts of caffeine and booze to keep one sane until finding the ever elusive "down time." Making mistakes and other messes. Walking away from all that knowing you've learned something and you've got a funny story ready for your friends (or one waiting for you... when your friends fill in the blanks.)

I WAS working on a second degree that would have hopefully allowed creative freedom in my future endeavors. I am fueled by my fascination with the commentary in pop surrealism and passionate about the work of modern couturiers and architects. So does the fact that I dropped out of the program mean I can say I'm a dropout? Or is that negated by the fact that I already have a degree?

I am a former fat kid who loves bicycling and yoga, but I refuse to be called athletic. What can I say? I have my vices and in my head they undermine such a title, but my spin classes I teach don't need to know about it.

As much as I love reading a good book, my favorites are coffee table books about art and design or feasting vicariously through cookbooks. Often times, when I'm settled down with a book I end up napping in the most cozy or inappropriate places.

Like most gay men I love pop music, but I'll rave about indie artists in hopes of transcending the stereotype of vacuousness. In all honesty, I have a deep love for folk rock and I'm now starting to believe that it's following in this city is only lesbian. Yeah, I'm sensing some hipster vibe going on too, but don't be afraid.

I find tall, scruffy dudes to be attractive and have a deep appreciation for tattoos (got six in a year.) Oh yeah! Myers-Briggs type INTP. Yeah... Have fun with that one.

Do you enjoy spontaneous dance parties whenever you hear a song you love (or even just an amazing beat)? Can you have conversations about art, culture, society, etc that go in circles and come to no real conclusion? Do you appreciate being outdoors and getting dirty as much as sitting pretty doing nothing? You know, we just might get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living in SF for a couple years has been a learning experience. Growing up in Hawaii I did what was expected of me: finish high school, get a degree, get a job. When the opportunity came around, I left everything behind to live a life on my own terms and pursue what I wanted to.

Settled in the city I am part of the management team for a major retailer/fashion brand. On the side I am an aerobics instructor (I save the sequin and spandex getups for Halloween and days I'm feeling a little down.)

I realize with each day here there is always something to learn... And my photos paint a boozy picture.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Running a kickass spin class. Umm... people think I space/check out of a situation a lot, but it's just me in observation mode.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I'm rather intimidating at first, but it turns out I'm just a "big-cuddly-teddy-bear-yay!!!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: The XX, The Black Keys, Karen Elson, Brandi Carlile, Adele, Muse, My Chemical Romance, Eisley, Hot Hot Heat, Blonde Redhead, the ususal pop stuff and film scores.

Food: Desserts or a well-made cocktail. Ethnic cuisines.

Books: Predictably Irrational, Lamb: The Gospel According To Biff, Terryworld, Deluxe: How Luxury Lost It's Luster, The Rules of Attraction, The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy. I constantly pick up Hi Fructose and Psychology Today.

Movies: Brick, The Assassination of Jesse James by The Coward Robert Ford, Cashback, The Goonies, Running with Scissors, The Chumscrubber, Dear Wendy, American Beauty, Pan's Labyrinth, The Rules of Attraction, Elephant, Fight CLub, Cloverfield, Mysterious Skin, There Will Be Blood, Donnie Darko, Were The World Mine, Shelter

Shows: AbFab, Nurse Jackie, Weeds, Grey's Anatomy, Dexter
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- A bike ride with a few good hills
- Cold beer or glasses of wine
- Friends with an amazing (and twisted) sense of humor
- Internet (Tumblr is such an amazing time waster)
- Hummus
- Something to read
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Avoiding the crowds. I like going out during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll find out when you get hold of my Hulu account.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Well, you've made it this far down the page. Do you think you'd want to get a drink sometime?