Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SeeGloRun

26 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I had too much written here. It went something like:

3 years in New York City - Bookstores, coffee shops, spicy food. Tattoos, burlesque shows, academic talks, social justice initiatives. Bluegrass music, feminist critiques, conversations that carry on into the wee hours of the morning. I live to travel, travel, travel - planes, trains, and the great American road trip.

I make every effort to live my life with kindness, compassion, and a good sense of humor, and like to surround myself with people who do the same.

Note: I am moving to Edinburgh, Scotland in September for grad school. I've never been, so all recommendations are welcome. I would love to meet some locals before I arrive. Bye, New York!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in international affairs, which currently means that I work in development at an NGO, running a sponsorship program for international students and scholars. I adore my job.

Update: I bought a fiddle at the World's Largest Garage Sale and am going to try to play it. So you can add that to what I'm doing with my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Empathy, accents (including foreign and domestic), batting cleanup, and I do some pretty mean Peggy Lee/Lana Del Rey/Nicki Minaj karaoke - take your pick.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Is that your natural hair?"

My eyes are green and orange. Yes, orange.

Although unrelated to appearance, the first reaction people have to meeting me is to sing, "Gloria! G-L-O-R-I-A! Gloria!" I'd prefer you didn't, but if you're charming, I suppose you can get away with it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Bell Jar, Harry Potter, A Separate Peace, Hannah Arendt, Kierkegaard, Just Kids, Song of Ice and Fire, Edna St. Vincent Millay.

10 Things I Hate About You is my favorite movie - judge away. Requiem For a Dream, Eternal Sunshine, All I Wanna Do (Strike!), Trainspotting, SLC Punk, Life is Beautiful, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Swing Kids, the Normal Heart, Boys Don't Cry. All the feels.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Frasier, Orange is the New Black, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, West Wing.

The Avett Brothers, the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs, The Fratellis, Old Crow Medicine Show, Concrete Blonde, Ryan Adams, 21 Pilots, Kodaline, Patti Smith, Joan Jett, Langhorne Slim, Johnny Cash. American folk, Indie Folk, Celtic folk, some occasional punk, and bluegrass. But really, deeply, and truly - The Avett Brothers

Spicy (mostly vegetarian) food - Indian, Mexican, Turkish, Ethiopian, Thai. MmmMmmm.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Passport - lost it once just before a trip. Never again.
2. A good book to read while commuting (I just finished "You Deserve Nothing." Currently reading "Traveling with Pomegranates")
3. Rainy days
4. A fulfilling job - I love to work
5. A bathtub
6. Skim milk with ice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Profound things like ethics, gender, indigenous cultures, conscience/iousness, educational reform, global politics.

Not so profound things like what to eat, whether I really want to leave Brooklyn on the weekend (the answer is always no), what I'm going to do when I someday win the lottery (I don't play the lottery).

And: there are over 8 million people in NYC. Why does OKCupid keep suggesting people I went to college with?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A) Happy houring/karaoke-ing/playing pool with my wonderful coworkers (Edit: staying home, cooking things, saving money for my big move)
B) Headed home to Netflix/Read
C) Working late
D) Leaving the city on a last minute weekend trip
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm not a very private person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm a very dedicated feminist and queer ally, and it's important to me that whoever I date be open minded, and generally accepting. Also, please be body positive. Neither of us will have very much fun on a date if you're a fat-phobe.

Or, if you can teach me how to play the fiddle.