Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SeeManual

28 M Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Let's see here...I grew up in SC, moved to CO for a few years, and in 2011 moved to NC to pursue a PhD at NC State.

Things I like: Sitting on my porch enjoying a beer (usually homebrew) on a nice day, riding my bicycle through downtown Raleigh on a quiet weekend to get coffee, taking in the sights and sounds of nature on a hike, playing fetch with my dog in a field, visiting the farmers market....You could say I enjoy the simpler things in life.

As far as hobbies go: I love all things beer, especially homebrewing. I also compete in weightlifting competitions. I am entering my 5th year of competing, and I enjoy every minute of it! I just started running and am considering running a 5k later this year (big maybe!). And of course, Science.

I think most people would tell you that I'm a very laid back guy. I'm a drama free person, very ambitious, and am the type of guy that just wants everyone to be happy in life. I'm kind of an introvert at times, and I'm also very independent
What I’m doing with my life
I'm getting a PhD at NC State. I work in a science lab playing with viruses. I'm considering entering the academic world as a professor once I finish.
I’m really good at
- Mario Kart 64
- Cooking (or so some say)
- riding my bicycle without hands (just learned that trick!)
- educating others about the wonders of science
- recommending beers to people
- word puzzles
The first things people usually notice about me
The southern accent, or my tattoo on my left arm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows - My favorite show is probably Top Gear. I also enjoy several HBO series like Game of Thrones and The Wire. Also I watch Walking Dead and Breaking Bad.

Books: Big fan of all things Chuck Palahniuk and Cormac McCarthy. I've read all of the Harry Potter books multiple times. Reading Game of Thrones right now.

Also love non-fiction books, especially biographies and popular science works. Recently read The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks and loved it.

Music: I don't listen to rap or twangy country. I have too many bands to list here. Let's just say I enjoy a wide variety of music, usually the heavier stuff though, hard rock and metal.
The six things I could never do without
1.) My dog...He is my best friend!
2.) My Bicycle..I ride it everywhere! It's my daily commuter around Raleigh.
3.) NPR and Sports Talk Radio
4.) Exercise.
5.) Tasty Beers
6.) Nerdy Science.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I've been, what I'm doing now, and where I'm going in the future, including how I can help make the world a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'll cook a nice dinner for either myself or a friend and then catch a movie. Sometimes I'll lay low and study / read nerdy scientific papers. Or sometimes, I'll meet up with a friend or two at a low-key place for some tasty beers and see where the night takes us.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are looking for a guy who is smart, sweet, down to earth, ambitious, and has a slightly dry and crude sense of humor (I'm not afraid to laugh at inappropriate jokes). I don't have a lot of style (I buy most of my clothes second hand), but I feel that my personality and compassion makes up for that.