Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Seeker061

52 M Silver Spring, MD

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 39–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi – so nice to almost virtually meet you.

But first, a wee bit of protest. I’m going to take this opportunity to say that I’m not entirely comfortable with this cyber-resume means of introduction but, probably like you, have come to accept the necessity of it. Now, having now bitten the hand that feeds me, to begin….

I am a relatively tall, slender man blessed with two six-year-old twin sons and the occasional capacity for charm. I’m pretty smart, as these things are measured, though not a Mensa member and I sometimes feel that I’m one of the very few people who don’t have an advanced degree. I’m usually pretty quiet and, possibly as a result, have been credited with being “deep”. It’s possible that I’m one of the most empathetic people that you’ll ever meet.

Music is very important to me. I like listening to classic rock, classical music, jazz and boogie-woogie. I’ve recently picked up the guitar again and am trying to teach myself how to play – hopefully correctly this time. I take it as an encouraging sign that the neighbors haven’t complained – yet.

I like just about anything to do with the water. I’d love to sail more often but haven’t had the time/opportunity to do so in a while. I also like camping, hiking and, though it’s been a while, hashing.

I like to cook. I think cooking a meal with a certain someone over a glass of wine or two is a great start to a wonderful evening.

I guess I have to admit to being something of a geek in my intellectual interests (history, anthropology) and manners (incorrigible door-holder).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting on with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to check the latest polls...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A work in progress, but a sample would be:
John Irving, Hemingway, Conrad, Twain, Dickens, Stephen King, Graham Greene, Shakespeare, Homer...
Frankenstein, Young Frankenstein, Psycho, The Shootist, The Legend of 1900, The Reservior Dogs...
The Who, Mozart, Cream, Bach, Crosby Stills, Nash & Young, The Indigo Girls, Little Feat, Chopin, Louis Jordan...

Thai, Sushi, Meat & Potatoes, French, Italian - I'm an unabashed carnivore and not very good at eating my veggies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sons, family, friends, music, access to the ocean and travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"Well, how did I get here?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With my sons, chilling after the workweek or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ha, ha, ha...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a curious mind.