26 Northbrook, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello. I'm an individualistic person, who is very into animals and nature. To a point, I identify as an animal. I'm very interested in the supernatural, the spiritual, and magick. I'm of Jewish heritage, but not serious about that at all. I tend to lean toward other religions, especially Episcopalian Christianity, various Pagan religions, and am somewhat serious about those. My philosophy, though it ranges widely, has some aspects of Buddhism. On the average day, I suppose I tend to consider myself Christo-Pagan. Nevertheless, I put down Judaism as my religion simply because I was born into it.

I like to think of myself as very intelligent, and gifted in art and music. I also like to figure things out about myself and others. I've done a lot of self-questioning over the years, and hopefully that will add up to some good answers in the future. I know many things about myself already that I wouldn't have known if I hadn't questioned myself.

I'm fairly political, and while I respect all parties, I am a staunch liberal, and get along best with other liberals.

As for my personality type:

I'm an enneagram type 4w3 SX variant.

I'm a Myers-Briggs ENFP, most likely.

I am emotional, energetic, and playful

I'm mostly just here for friendship, and am mostly asexual. However, I can experience some degree of romantic attraction to any gender. I'm most attracted (romantically) to females, which is why I put "homoflexible".
What I’m doing with my life
I've always loved psychology, prehistory, and medical studies, as well as music. However, I am unsure what I want to major in. I have many textbooks on prehistory and evolution that I read at leisure, and have considered majoring in paleobiology of some sort. Even so, I often have dreamed of being a famous performer one day. I've written a few songs, but they need a bit of work still, although I did perform two (each for a different talent show) when I was in school. Once when I was 13, once when I was 16. I'm learning guitar, and play the Native American cedar flute. I sing, and would like to take non-college related voice lessons again at some point.

I'm currently in college, though taking a bit of a short break. I plan to return eventually. I have taken four successful courses at CLC already, however: English 121 (college English), Study Skills, and Psychology 121 (college psychology). I took Math 101 (early math), English 122 (second level of college English), and Voice (private lessons), but I didn't do as well as I had hoped in Math 101, English 122, and Voice (especially since I felt the voice teacher didn't encourage me to get to my full potential) . I redid English 122 as an online course, and passed it with flying colors. (I was 3 points into the non-existent grade above an A, I believe.) Since I've recently moved to Northbrook, I will be attending a different community college.

I'm also working (slowly) on building my mathematical ability, since math is not my strongest subject, but I am good at computers, oddly enough. I may decide to work on computers or major in paleobiology and do something in the paleontology field for a living if I can't make a living through music. As much as I'd love to pursue my dream, I do acknowledge that I need a back-up plan.
I’m really good at
Singing, writing, sketching. I'm also very good at reading. When I was ten years old, I had an 11th grade reading level, however, I'm not so good at math. I'm not bad with computers, though.
The first things people usually notice about me
The very first thing people generally notice, is that I look quite young for my age. I'm short, as well as chubby in just the right places (especially my face), which probably adds to that look.

My eyes are a definite feature a lot of people notice, as they are quite intense.

People often say that I'm very easy to talk to, and most notice that I am far from judgmental! I'm a caring (albeit moody and sometimes tempermental) person, and it's often apparent that I do worry a lot about my friends. I strive to be kind-hearted, empathetic, and warm, without losing sight of myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Cher, Cyndi Lauper, Stevie Nicks, and the band Dead Or Alive. My favorite kind of music is 80's of all kinds, and 90's dance. I also like operatic and folk metal. Some modern music is quite good too, and I do like Lady Gaga! I love pop-operas, like "Phantom of the Opera" or "Les Miserables" too! I think they are sad, but beautiful, which appeals to me. Musicals such as "Wicked" or "Evita" have peaked my interest as well.

My favorite authors are Dean Koontz and Jean M. Auel, though I also love classic literature, such as "The Phantom of the Opera", "White Fang", anything by Shakespeare, and (if considered a classic) "Animal Farm". My favorite book so far is, "The Neverending Story", ironically written by a man by the name of Michael Ende.

As for TV shows, I like "Futurama", "Family Guy", "That 70's Show", "Phineas and Ferb", "Teen Wolf", the "Silverwing" series, "Once Upon A Time" and some anime. My guilty pleasure is "Full House".

As for movies, I like a lot of family oriented films, such as "Night at the Museum", "Hocus Pocus", "Despicable Me", and "Ice Age". Even so, a good horror movie, such as "Let Me In" or a good drama, such as "Mask" (the one with Cher) can be worth watching too. My all time favorite movie is "Frozen". I'm extremely obsessed with Elsa. Be warned. ;)

My favorite foods are Indian food, Dim sum, and sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Aside from your basic elements and other necessary components needed to sustain life, I value bodily cleanliness. Soap, toothpaste, shampoo, and the like are essential for me. If I stay overnight at a friend's, there's absolutely no way I will go even back home without at least brushing my teeth!

Nature is something that I have difficulty doing without for extended periods of time. If an area doesn't have trees nearby, I feel much less at home. I like to surround myself with house plants, and I currently have a Nerfolk Island pine, a spider plant, four baby spider plants (already potted), an air/angel plant in a glass ball, an aloe vera, and a ponytail palm. Similarly, I love the sun, and hate cloudy days. Needless to say, I find summer wonderful and winter utterly depressing, although snow can be beautiful. (I even count down the days until spring quite literally, the minute fall begins!) One day I plan to move to a warmer climate, such as California or Florida.

I'm exceedingly tied to music, and don't like to go long periods without that at all! There's just something calming about it. I love both the energy and relaxation associated with song. Silence just isn't my thing, and not having an MP3 player with me at all times is almost unthinkable!

I love my computer and the internet. Communicating is a huge part of my day to day life. I never had that in school, and I often find I socialize better over the internet. You may call me a "nerd" or "geek" if you must, but it's one of the things that I find essential.

Animals are a fairly important part of my life. I feel lonely without them. However I will warn that I'm a selective pet lover. That doesn't mean I will hate your pet with a passion, but one thing that ticks me off is people who don't train their animals. Obviously animals are never perfect (much like the human animal), but feeding a dog treats because they are barking will ultimately mean that the dog will learn to bark incessantly until you feed them. I used to be mildly allergic to dogs, and the allergy may come back, but for now I can tolerate them. I have absolutely no problem with cats, however.

Then there are the people in my life. I detest the thought of losing loved ones. Temperamental and high strung as I am, if someone is important to me, I will do my best to see a situation from both sides. I love material items. I love tech. I love stuffed animals. Still, nothing compares to one of our most basic animal needs...each other.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophical things. Why people do things, what life is about, soul searching, and contemplating what the supernatural really is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes hanging out with friends, or other times on the computer. Sometimes I run errands, or study. I used to spend time with a group playing D20 Modern, Dresden Files, IronClaw, or any other table-top roleplaying game. It has been a while since I've had a group to play table-top roleplaying games with, though, and I am seeking one out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
One of these things is that I'm gender-fluid. Not very strongly, but I do need to cross dress occasionally. So hopefully you will be understanding of that. I do lean toward my birth gender, female, however.

I'm also bipolar, ADHD, and on the autism spectrum, and I have some well-controlled anxiety issues. I am medicated, so there are rarely any problems.

I have a unicorn tattoo on my right ankle area. I also have a cicada tattoo on my left wrist area, a peace sign tree tattoo on my right upper arm, and a wolf paw tattoo on my left chest area, right above my heart. My left nostril is pierced. My ear lobes are also pierced, but that goes for most women.

I say all this upfront because I'd rather not (for lack of gentler terms) waste my time on someone who will end up being completely opposed to what I stand for, or judgmental.

There are a few other things I left out, and the rest...I will leave up to the people I meet to discover. ;)
You should message me if
If you are any gender who is willing to understand my bizarre ways, find me similar to you, have a sense of humor, and are willing to like me for who I am. It's also important that you can handle emotional intensity, and also don't mind hanging out with someone who doesn't want sex (and is more focused on a particular fetish). As stated above, I'm asexual and aromantic, and realized this recently. I would rather not date anyone because I will ultimately have no feelings for them romantically or sexually. I am completely open to finding friends, however! :)

I also want to know that you have read this ad fully and completely. I much prefer you answer with a keyword in your message: Tell me what your favorite animal is. That way, I will know that you have actually (hopefully) read all of this.

All in all, I am a pretty open person. Send me a message! I just might reply.