Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Seona77

50 Leeds, UK Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:36am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm rarely as serious as I appear to be. I'm decidedly curvy - should probably have chosen the description "full-figured" but don't quite feel middle-aged enough for that.
The picture above was taken a few months ago at a friend's gig, but the hair is now shorter and isn't really purple. I normally smile a lot! Most photos I have are of me playing fiddle or trombone, and the latter is extremely unflattering...
Some people would describe me as a right-on, left-wing, scruffy, hippy musician. That's not a bad summary! I have a deadpan sense of humour, a good ear, a sharp eye and a well-developed bullshit/naffness/tastelessness radar.
I like conversation, laughing, generosity, wandering round galleries, lying in a hammock looking at the sky, listening to birdsong, cooking, 2nd-hand shops, making things, being moved, going camping, drinking whisky with good company, looking up and noticing things, Yorkshire Tea, Italian ice cream, French patisserie, Scotch pies, Greek mezze and Bradford curries.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
playing music, looking after my 2 kids half the time, struggling to keep my ageing car on the road, looking out of the window, thinking, daydreaming, scooting about.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing fiddle, baking, making inappropriate comments, noticing odd things, not spending much money.

I'm reasonably good at playing piano, though only for my own enjoyment. I make a good cup of tea.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile and my messy hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read every day, from crime thrillers to Metaphysical poetry, via Scottish history, modern fiction, the occasional classic novel, newspapers and the proverbial back of the cereal packet. I discovered when I was very young that reading a good book is the easiest way to escape from an unsatisfactory or difficult reality, and I become very absorbed.
Iain Banks, Kate Atkinson, George Herbert, Seamus Heaney, Kathleen Jamie, Lee Child and Robert MacFarlane are a few of my favourites.

I love going to the pictures, on my own, with a bunch of kids or with friends. I prefer a small picture house to a multiplex. I like animations, black & white classics, comedies, documentaries, and films that look beautiful. A good cup of coffee and a piece of flapjack beats a bucket of popcorn any day. Recent stars include Mr Turner, Ida, My Name is Salt, and Paddington.
A few more favourite films - Only Human, Cyrano de Bergerac, Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown, Now Voyager, Rebecca ("I'm asking you to marry me, you little fool" must be the least romantic proposal ever written).

In the past year I've been enthralled, delighted and moved to tears by Dolly Parton, Opera North, The Youngblood Brass Band, Gillian Welch & David Rawlings, Idlewild, Kate Bush, an elderly Hungarian violinist busking in Leeds, The Tiger Lillies, John Fullbright, The Handsome Family, kora-playing buskers, friends playing & singing at parties & sessions, "McCusker, McGoldrick & Doyle" and the choir my daughter sings in, amongst many others.

I have a decent collection of 78s and sometimes play Gramophone Roulette. Paul Robeson is top of the list of singers I wish I'd heard sing live, along with Hank, Frank & Ella.

The radio is on more than the tv in my house, either R3 or R4. I like watching comedy, films, documentaries & music programmes, tense dramas, Scandi series (I loved "The Legacy" and recommend it to anyone who enjoys well-written, acted and filmed drama, without much bloodshed) and the odd bit of cookery-based reality. I dislike all other "reality", documentaries with "celebrity" presenters and repetitive narrators. I've recently given up watching Question Time as I was in danger of breaking the telly. I have some guilty tv-watching pleasures...

I love a good curry, homemade cake, gin & tonic, afternoon tea, breakfast in bed, Islay whisky, and many other things. I dislike liquorice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Piano, tea, books, radio, blankets, imagination
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why people are so driven by money and acquisition, to the extent that they are unaware of what is going on around them
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out playing music, or at a gig, or being with friends, or watching comedy on t'telly
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not willing to admit anything private in such a public place.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you prefer Rubens to Schiele
you fancy some light-hearted banter
you understand the importance of thoughtful gestures
you're up for going to see a film/band/artist you've never heard of, just for the hell of it

Don't bother sending a message if you have nothing to say, or if you need "your" woman to be subservient or any less than your intellectual equal!