Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SeraphMSTP

28 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:13am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Working on med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Two passions define my life at the moment...medicine/medical research and Brazilian Jiujitsu. One thing allows me to help others, explore, and learn, while the other allows me to stay active and competitive. But that being said, I also enjoy simply relaxing and hanging out, having lazy days to decompress from stress!

In my spare time, I like to go to the movies. Something about the large screens and surround sound makes movies so much more enjoyable! If the weather is nice, I enjoy running in Forest Park, and if I'm feeling adventurous, sometimes to Clayton to see the sights.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a MD/PhD student at WashU, working on malaria research, specifically protein x-ray crystallography. This is a field I have been in since undergrad, because I feel strongly about the importance of this often neglected disease, especially in first world countries. I know the chances of me developing a cure/vaccine is slim to none, but I would like to have at least contributed.

I hope to eventually become a pediatrician, working in infectious disease. Why kids? Well, the impact you can make in a child's life is amazing...saving a child's life from a threatening illness and you open up their entire life to possibilities!

In the future, after I graduate, I hope to become a research physician, in academia, seeing patients as well as continuing some form of medical/scientific research.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Science, finding creative ways to stay fit, making good meals out of simple ingredients.

I played the drums for a long time, so I'm pretty good at the snare and marimba. (I don't play the violin or the piano...crazy right?)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a really weird blonde spot in my hair that has been there all my life...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hunger Games, Harry Potter, Catcher in the Rye, Catch-22, The Jungle, Michael Crichton novels, Clive Barker novels, currently working on ASOIAF

Movies: Dark Knight, American Psycho, Prestige, Shutter, Ratatouille, Hunger Games, Gladiator, Insidious, Lord of the Rings, Gone in 60 Seconds...I really watch any movie as long as its interesting...

Shows: Law and Order: SVU, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Top Chef, Iron Chef, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, No Reservations, Bizzare Foods, Good Eats!

Music: rap, hip-hop, Eminem, B.o.B., Lupe, Kanye, anything popular on the radio...not really a fan of metal and country...although I do make some exceptions, like Enter Sandman, etc.

Food: I love food. I eat anything. Well, to be more specific, I love Indian and Thai food. I'm also a sucker for breakfast at all hours of the day. And of course, I love Chinese food as well, especially jiao zhi of all kinds and dim sum.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than family and friends...in no particular order...

Music
Brazilian Jiujitsu
Wikipedia (oh man...the crazy facts that I have learned...)
Peanut Butter
Comfortable pair of shoes
Science/Medicine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to cure malaria (far reaching goal, I know...), how to get better at Brazilian Jiujitsu (how can I win the next big tournament?), when will the McRib be back at McDonalds...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends...either hanging with friends, working, or relaxing. My schedule varies, but I usually am catching a new release at the movie theater or eating out and chilling.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tell others I hate karaoke......but I love to sing.

I also strangely like going to the mall...especially Black Friday shopping...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You just want to hang out, chat, grab a bite to eat, see a movie, talk about science, have a run in Forest Park, talk about random things...