Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 Mount Orab, OH Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:13pm
Pansexual, Questioning
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Other but it’s not important
Doesn’t want kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well...I'm terrible at these things so please bear with me. :)
My name is Katie, I'm a college graduate with a Bachelor's in Mathematics. (And I was 3 classes from completing my English major, if my wall of text profile wasn't enough of a hint, lol.) My interests are all over the place...right now I'm especially interested in (read: obsessing over) physics, the cosmos, etc. I'm a massive math nerd, so if I can find math in something (ok, I can find it in *anything*) then I'm bound to like it.
Right now I'm a bit of a homebody, but it's driving me crazy. I want to go on adventures. I want to explore. I want to leave my comfort zone, and leave it far behind. I'm working on that...
I am looking for a companion, someone with which to go through this adventure that is life...I'm beginning to realize that it's just not as fun doing everything alone.

So, I'm first, anyway. I love humor and that's generally how I "break the ice," so to speak. I'm generally pretty awkward and can be blunt, but I can be good for a few laughs anyway. I tend to care a lot about people, even if perhaps I shouldn't, and once I care I'm loyal to a fault.

I love going to the gym, though nobody would ever guess such a thing. :-P Finally got my gym membership back and I'm really, really excited about that!

Also, please note: I can be really, really bad at replying promptly on here. Life is a bit crazy right now. However, I do eventually get around to replying, I promise!
And regarding my "doesn't have kids, and doesn't want any" selections -- if you've got kids of your own, that's perfectly fine! Don't let this scare you away. I love kids and have 13 younger cousins ages 15 and under. I love them all dearly. I just don't want to have biological kids of my own. However I would possibly be open to adopting kids later on in life, or being a stepmother or something along those lines.

Also, I do use Kik Messenger. My username is seregkat. If you send me a message on there, please tell me who you are and that you're from here. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a part-time mathematics tutor. I love my job, but it's reaalllyy part time, so I am looking for a second job.
In the hopefully near future I'd like to go to grad school. My goal is to get a Ph.D. in Mathematics.

Overall: I'm just trying to find my way...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at not giving up, haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out! eyes and/or my smile, I guess. And my shyness. Or at least this is what I've been told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Let's see...I'm really interested in the Faroe Islands and the Faroese language and culture. I love Norse and Germanic mythology. I like to read as much medieval/Anglo-Saxon literature and Norse sagas as I can. I also love fantasy and sci-fi...I'm a Tolkien addict and a budding Trekkie. (However, I also love Star Wars, and Stargate for that matter.) I have a large number of books, movies, and TV shows on my "To-Do/Read/Watch" list...

Let's see, random stuff...I play Lord of the Rings Online occasionally; I'm a Redditor; I'm a metalhead (I especially love folk and Viking metal, heavy metal, thrash, black, death, etc.) and I love classic rock, Jpop/Jrock, Celtic and medieval music, even a bit of bluegrass and classical; I want to learn how to play D&D; I want to learn how to work on cars; etc.
And, despite my appearance, I've found that fewer things are as therapeutic as an excellent workout.

Ok, to make this easier:
Favorite Books
The Lord of the Rings - J.R.R. Tolkien
The Hobbit - J.R.R. Tolkien
The Silmarillion - J.R.R. Tolkien
Harry Potter - J.K. Rowling
Leaf by Niggle - J.R.R. Tolkien
Walden - Henry David Thoreau
Lolita - Vladimir Nabokov
Do Androids Dream of Atomic Sheep? - Philip K. Dick
A Wizard of Earthsea - Ursula K. Le Guin
The Wheel of Time series - Robert Jordan
The Fabric of the Cosmos - Brian Greene
Crime and Punishment - Fyodor Dostoevsky
David Copperfield - Charles Dickens
Anna Karenina - Leo Tolstoy
Great Expectations - Charles Dickens
Letters to a Young Mathematician - Ian Stewart
A Mathematician's Apology - G.H. Hardy
Into the Wild - Jon Krakauer
A Song of Ice and Fire series - George R. R. Martin

Favorite Music/Bands:
Amon Amarth
Utada Hikaru
Jethro Tull
Neil Young
Cannibal Corpse
Soul Coughing
Dimera (my friends' band -- they're pretty good!)

Favorite Movies/Shows:
Anything on PBS
South Park
The Simpsons
Bob's Burgers
American Dad
Star Trek
Star Wars
The Lord of the Rings
Ghost in the Shell
Naruto Shippuuden
Into the Wild
My Neighbor Totoro
Batman: The Dark Night
Ghost in the Shell 2: Innocence
Game of Thrones

Favorite foods? Well, I love Italian food, that's for sure. And chocolate (duh). But I have a motto about food: I'll try anything TWICE. :) [Ok, I've had to revise my motto: I'll try damn near anything twice. Fried mushrooms dipped in a horseradish sauce ruined it. Never again.]
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Books
2. My cats and dog
3. Nature
4. Friends and family
5. Water (and tea)
6. The interwebz
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, death, love, mathematics, music, the cosmos and space (and everything around us), politics (and what is wrong with America and our world today), people, science, philosophy...everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home, online or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A big part of my shyness comes from the fact that I have an anxiety disorder and depression. Woo hoo! I'm getting much, much better though. :)

Also, I am prone to swearing...sometimes too much. Oops.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. find anything about me interesting! Or if you have questions. Don't be shy; that's my role! If you've got questions, ask. If you're not afraid to ask, I'm not afraid to answer!