Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SeriousDave4

26 M Edmonton, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a simple, hard-working guy looking for my better half. My passions in life are music, sound, and technology. I'm good at being relaxed and not worrying about things I have no control over.

I enjoy travelling (I know, who doesn't?), I'd like to visit the west coast and Australia next. I enjoy spending time with people who have similar interests and don't take themselves too seriously.

In my spare time I play drums in a rock band as well as working out and watching hockey. I enjoy biking around the river valley and recently starting taking guitar lessons. Watch out, John Mayer...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a freelance sound engineer based in Edmonton. Some of the gigs I work include major festivals, raves, corporate gigs, cover bands, theatre shows, and broadcast audio. I also have a project studio where I produce bands and songwriters.
I’m really good at
-listening to music
-being organized
-figuring out how things work and fixing them
-saying 'yes'
-puzzles
The first things people usually notice about me
I can't say for sure but I'm guessing it's my overwhelming sense of commitment and masculinity with just a hint of sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've seen every shark movie ever made. That's not an understatement, Jersey Shore Shark Attack was, at best, awful and unbearable.

I love sushi, poutine, craft beers, and red wine (among other things, that's not all I eat :)

I listen to Our Lady Peace, Imogen Heap, Rise Against, Pearl Jam, Incubus, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Avenged Sevenfold, The Mars Volta, Katy Perry, KT Tunstall, Billy Talent, The Guess Who, Chickenfoot, The Roots, Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, Neon Trees, Flyleaf, Great Big Sea, The Offspring, No Doubt, Marianas Trench, Nickel Creek, Paramore, and The Reign Of Kindo, to name a few.

You're still reading? Well done, I personally believe you can tell quite a bit about a person by the music they listen to.

The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad (R.I.P.), House of Cards, OITNB, Big Bang Theory are all excellent shows IMLTHO.
The six things I could never do without
1. Hearing a great band

2. Seeing new places

3. The smell of rain

4. The taste of steak, cheese, and Guinness.

5. The feel of putting on fresh socks from the dryer

6. Family and friends (aka the home sense)
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're a mammal that breathes air and walks upright. It would also help if you laughed at that joke and not my photos.

I'm looking for a girl who is passionate and outgoing. She knows the difference between 'your' and 'you're' and can keep up during conversations beyond the latest celebrity scandal. She keeps me from being too serious but doesn't mind a quiet night in either. If this sounds like you and you are tired of talking to your pets, send me a message and let's chat.