Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Shades703

29 M Allison Park, PA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up outside of DC, and never really cared much for the place, so after graduating from Pitt law and business schools, it is definitely good to be in the only place I've ever lived that made me happy.

I love to cook, read, and converse, and I would like to get back into playing the saxophone when I get some spare cash to fix up my old horn, although that could be a while given other priorities.

I also spend a lot of time cheering for (or mourning...) the Washington Capitals (the only thing about the DC area I really care much for) even though I've been deep in Penguins territory for most of my adult life. Hockey is easily my favorite sport to watch these days, though I'm slowly but surely becoming more of a football fan, and I keep telling myself this is the year I get back into following baseball.

Whenever I can, I remind myself of what is currently my life motto: It's not how far you have to go, it's how far you've come. I am still a work in progress and I think I have a ways to go. But I'm leagues ahead of where I was, and I know I will be the man I want to be. Feel free to be a part of the magic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in-house for a local company. I am extremely grateful to start off doing the kind of work that I want to be doing for the bulk of my career, even though it is not in the exact industry in which I want to end. Some people, especially lawyers, and especially in this economy, never get to do what they want, and I'm practically starting off there.

Other than that, I'm trying to improve myself in any way I can. I've made life and dietary changes and I feel (if not look) healthier than I used to. I'm working on being more extroverted and (hopefully) becoming more open to new things and experiences that I was closed off to in the past.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
As cheesy as it sounds, the thing my best friends say I am best at is listening. I'm told that I'm a pretty good cook, too. So whichever you think is more important, just focus on that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my eyes and/or facial hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, Of Mice and Men, A Time to Kill, The Hunger Games
Movies: Dark Knight, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Terminator 2, Crash, Star Wars, Lock Stock & Two Smoking Barrels, Good Will Hunting, Empire Records, Can't Hardly Wait, The Professional, X-Men First Class
Music: Foo Fighters, Splender, Fuel, Third Eye Blind, Sevendust, Breaking Benjamin, Disturbed, mostly 90s alternative and 2000s hard rock and nu-metal, but I'm slowly opening up to new tastes.
Food: Blackened Salmon, Crab Cakes, Crab and Spinach and Artichoke Dip (or some combination of the three), Buffalo Chicken Pizza, Sushi, Asparagus, and most any flavor of wings. I'm always trying new foods and seeing if I can make them taste better when I make them at home.
TV: Big Bang Theory, Rome, Battlestar Galactica (I know, I'm a nerd, but that doesn't change how good of a show it is!), Dexter, True Blood, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, How I Met Your Mother, Married...With Children, Firefly, Robot Chicken, Spartacus, New Girl, Simpsons, Archer. (Lost used to be on here, but the last season utterly ruined the show for me)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, Laughter, Games of any sort, Movies/TV/Books/Anything that tells a story, 'merica.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to improve myself and my life in general. Writing a screenplay. What I would do if I won the lottery.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recently, staying in. A lot of my friends are married or engaged now, and I've spent enough time as the third/fifth/seventh wheel. When I do go out, I'm not much on tiny crowded places, but if you put me somewhere with some good brew, good people, and the ability to hear the person next to you, I'm probably going to enjoy myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really enjoy the movie Bio-Dome. And not in an ironic way. Safety Dance will always and forever remind me of that movie.

I'm an open book if you ask, but let's be honest, part of what makes this site fun is all the questions you can answer. I've answered a bunch of those, and I'm assuming anyone who is reading this will at least browse them... so feel free to ask anything you'd like if there is something that intrigues you!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you bear some resemblance to Penny from Big Bang Theory. Looks or personality will do, both gets you a ring. Or a bottle of schnapps. Having a number of similarities to Jenny from The League or Jess from New Girl also gets you almost endless bonus points. If you are not familiar with any of them... I'll be honest, we might not be right for each other.

I've realized recently that this makes it sound like I'm only interested in stick thin women and models. Rest assured, I am not. Feel free to message me even if you, certainly solely due to a series of life mistakes, do not in fact look like a TV actress. I sure don't.